Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool Yarn Reviews

Elsebeth Lavold's Silky Wool is a Tweed Wool and Silk Blend, which gives it a soft feel and subtle texture. It comes in a wide range of rich colors, making it perfect for cardigans and soft hats!

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 121 Palomino (discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
45% Wool, 35% Silk, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
192    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Wool Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 24 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This blocks beyond belief. Great colors and I just love how garments hang, scarf or sweater it is all good
By go marilyn on Aug 24, 2011      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jjc on Jul 26, 2011      (read jjc's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Yarn Lover on Jul 25, 2011      (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mma on Jun 07, 2011      (read mma's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous Stuff! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've recently finished a cardigan in Hunter's Green, and have decided to knit a similar style in Azure. I really like the weight when knit up into a sweater...it's lightweight without being flimsy. This is perfect in the summer in air conditioned buildings and cool evenings, and in the winter it will be nice indoors. The appearance of the yarn is a bit nubby and somewhat tweedy, but more upscale than casual, with beautiful stitch definition. I've washed my sweater in the machine on the delicate cycle, then handblocked...the results are gorgeous!
By jardinrouge on Jun 02, 2011      (read jardinrouge's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love everything about this yarn. Even though it doesn't feel as smooth to the touch as some yarns, it is lovely to knit, and feels wonderful after it is knitted into a garment.
By Yarn Lover on Mar 09, 2011      (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Bonne Marie on Feb 25, 2011      (read Bonne Marie's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great. It has a handspun look but you don't have to spin it yourself! I am really enjoying knitting with it.
By ekellyo on Jan 14, 2011      (read ekellyo's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Yarn Lover on Jan 04, 2011      (read Yarn Lover's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mary Griffitts on Nov 04, 2010      (read Mary Griffitts's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!