Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 240 Wisterious Reviews

Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn - 240 Wisterious
240 Wisterious shown $24.00
This 100% superwash merino yarn comes in resplendent colors inspired by the plays of light within nature, that will give your garment a beautifully subtle shimmer and shine! The veil dyeing process used for this yarn brings depth and life to color. While Smooshy has all the unique characteristics of other hand-dyed yarns, it will not "landscape" or "pool."

$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 240 Wisterious)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
450    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Smooshy Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 38 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bluebutterfly96 on Oct 22, 2012      (read bluebutterfly96's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yum 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn it feels great in my hands, has good stitch definition, subtle and interesting color changes, and withstands being frogged multiple times I'm working on my first self-designed lace project...
By firecat on Oct 11, 2012      (read firecat's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
i love the smooshy, it has great color and has a nice hand, I am making the flagstaff baby sweater with it, by Taiga Hilliard
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 11, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Did not like 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I may be the only one who does not like this yarn as the other reviews seem to be good. I heard this was a great sock yarn and ordered a skein to give it a try. I have worked with some wonderful sock yarn in the past, but this was not one of them. The yarn felt harsh and hard in my hands. I literally hated the way it felt to knit with. I don't know if it softens after washing, but that would only mean that there is a LOT of sizing in the unwashed yarn. If it doesn't soften, then I would never want to feel it on my foot. I threw it away.
By lovinmylace on Sep 09, 2012      (read lovinmylace's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
squishy socks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a go-to yarn for sock-a-holics! The socks are comfy, long wearing, & the color Cloud Jungle goes with my Jeans!! It wash well, and doesn't pill, knit up beautifully, even when I was fairly new to sock knitting. Will knit with it as often as I can!
By map on Sep 03, 2012      (read map's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dream in color Smooshy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By wonderl00p on Aug 14, 2012      (read wonderl00p's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Jun 26, 2012      (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dream in Color Smooshy Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
One of the best yarns I've used, very smooth, even knitting, and the colors are gorgeous.
By Nehantic1945 on Mar 27, 2012      (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Of Dream In Color Smooshy Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn is so-so and not something I'll order again. One of the skeins was so badly tangled that I ended up throwing it away and it pains me to throw ANY yarn away! I didn't enjoy working with this yarn. It split too much and the drape isn't that great.
By The Scarf Connection on Feb 23, 2012      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By bknips on Jan 23, 2012      (read bknips's 1 other review) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!