Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8459 Violets Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8459 Violets
8459 Violets shown $9.80
Sausalito is a gorgeous fingering weight yarn available in a wide spectrum of slowly self-striping, tweedy colorways. This machine washable merino and nylon blend is great for colorful projects you'll love wearing!

$9.80


Select colors on sale as low as $4.90!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8459 Violets)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
tbd
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 14 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful
By Colins on Apr 07, 2015      (read Colins's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely and fun to knit with, but splits so easily I have to be on my toes for every stitch. Drag.
By MamaSue on Mar 13, 2015      (read MamaSue's 8 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Didn't knock my socks off 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Purchased 2 skiens to make socks. Yes, sometimes the repeats don't quite match up with self-striping however, this yarn worked up 2 really different socks. Also, too much grey for a Monet colorway. :
By mcs1157 on Oct 02, 2014      (read mcs1157's 1 other review) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great for fingerless gloves 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
gorgeous color way!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Nov 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So petty & soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used it yet, but upon opening the package, fell in love with it. Didn't use it yet - it may sit in my stash a while as another project has popped up that needs to be made way sooner.
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had purchased this yarn in a different color before and liked it so much I ordered again in one of the new Fall 2012 colors. The colors are even more wonderful in person and the yarn is soft and nice to knit with.
By Diane from PA on Aug 01, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fingerless gloves - very lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit the fingerless gloves free pattern from Crystal Palace with this year. It is a very soft yarn, and I'm not sure I would like it for socks, but for these gloves, it is great. The pattern was easy to use and the yarn colors were stunning. Note that one ball makes exactly one pair of gloves, and that they are fraternal rather than identical twins.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Jul 16, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
good yarn, but socks? 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm making the fingerless gloves out of this. It is beautiful yarn, but I think it will be too soft for socks.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Apr 27, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy colorful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh this is yummy yarn. Pleasure to knit with. I got it for a scarf that has beads. Wow is the results.
By tabbycat on Mar 05, 2012      (read tabbycat's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!