account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8305 Coffee Cake Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8305 Coffee Cake
8305 Coffee Cake shown

Product Information (for 8305 Coffee Cake)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6-8 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon US Needle: tbd
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn Description Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
 great for fingerless gloves 1 of 11 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
gorgeous color way!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 11 
 Review by: Chigirl     (read Chigirl's 3 other reviews) Aug 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So petty & soft! 3 of 11 
 Review by: Chigirl     (read Chigirl's 3 other reviews) Aug 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used it yet, but upon opening the package, fell in love with it. Didn't use it yet - it may sit in my stash a while as another project has popped up that needs to be made way sooner.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice!!!! 4 of 11 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had purchased this yarn in a different color before and liked it so much I ordered again in one of the new Fall 2012 colors. The colors are even more wonderful in person and the yarn is soft and nice to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fingerless gloves - very lovely! 5 of 11 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit the fingerless gloves free pattern from Crystal Palace with this year. It is a very soft yarn, and I'm not sure I would like it for socks, but for these gloves, it is great. The pattern was easy to use and the yarn colors were stunning. Note that one ball makes exactly one pair of gloves, and that they are fraternal rather than identical twins.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 good yarn, but socks? 6 of 11 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Apr 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm making the fingerless gloves out of this. It is beautiful yarn, but I think it will be too soft for socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy colorful yarn 7 of 11 
 Review by: tabbycat     (read tabbycat's 3 other reviews) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh this is yummy yarn. Pleasure to knit with. I got it for a scarf that has beads. Wow is the results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 11 
 Review by: Kris Kyles     (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) Dec 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Impressed! 9 of 11 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so impressed with this yarn from Crystal Palace! I love the long color changes. As always, they have a quality product for a great price. I plan on using this yarn to make something out of the Fearless Fair Isle book!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous color variations 10 of 11 
 Review by: Dina P     (read Dina P's 2 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn for some entrelac projects and I am delighted with the results. The color changes are so subtle, it looks like this yarn was designed with entrelac in mind. I couldn't be more pleased with how my projects turned out.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!