Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0213 - Jet Set Black Reviews

Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0213 - Jet Set Black
0213 - Jet Set Black shown $5.90
Crystal Palace PARTY Ribbon has a highly lustrous sheen and a great, soft feel when knit. Knit it alone at 3-4 sts/inch or combine with other yarns for a dressy look. As with all Crystal Palace Yarns, the price is very affordable.

$5.90


Select colors on sale as low as $2.95!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0213 - Jet Set Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
100% Nylon Ribbon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tape
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Party Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 13 reviews)

Pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the colors in this yarn. I am planning to make one of the tops from the Crystal Palace website. That feature definitely helped me decide to try this yarn! Oh, yes, and JBW's great price, too!
By Prems3 on Aug 24, 2015      (read Prems3's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bright and sparkling 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice ribbon
By Psoup on Aug 12, 2015      (read Psoup's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By kittenfrenzy on Jul 23, 2013      (read kittenfrenzy's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
color not quite what I expected 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn made my eyes pop! the colors were far more brighter in person. which was not a bad thing as far as the project I purchased it for. The texture is much smoother than other ribbon yarns I have bought & the sheen is beautiful when worked up.
By tash-tash b-gosh on Jul 23, 2013      (read tash-tash b-gosh's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this ribbon yarn to make a fringed scarf and I am very pleased with the results.
By Grams on Jan 29, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
easy to work, nice results
By nanlove on Jan 29, 2013      (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
mostly good news 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the colors, the shine, the way it works up. It is easy to knit, made up a pattern for twin granddaughters for a top since I did not see a pattern I liked. I did use garder stitch for accent and stockingnette for body of the sweater. It is beautiful and I recommend basic stitches to really show off, patterns kind of lose the beauty of this yarn imo, I had a verigated and loved it. I did not give it five stars as it does not have the "locking" properties of yarn and will slide. In other words the woven in ends will pop out when washed as well as the stitches will slide and you have to kind of re-distribute and even out the stitches here and there.
By shebru on Oct 04, 2012      (read shebru's 13 other reviews) 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Too beautiful for words! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just received Nasturtiun and it is even better than the photo. I also ordered some Killer Red Kidsilk Haze (on sale) and much to my dismay it is a perfect color to use in combination with the Party to make a Squiggle Wrap. JBW, you rock on service,wool Watcher and all else. Now to order one more skein of Killer.
By onmyhonor on Jun 26, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 12 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shirley7 on Nov 10, 2011      (read Shirley7's 1 other review) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice accent yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this ribbon for including in fancy ribbon scarves. Have not washed it so cannot speak to what happens. Have used several colors-all add some shine to projects-no knots and easy to knit.
By onmyhonor on Nov 10, 2011      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 7 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!