Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0433 - Orange Cherry Reviews

Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0433 - Orange Cherry
0433 - Orange Cherry shown $5.90
Crystal Palace PARTY Ribbon has a highly lustrous sheen and a great, soft feel when knit. Knit it alone at 3-4 sts/inch or combine with other yarns for a dressy look. As with all Crystal Palace Yarns, the price is very affordable.

$5.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0433 - Orange Cherry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Nylon Ribbon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Party Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 11 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By kittenfrenzy on Jul 23, 2013      (read kittenfrenzy's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
color not quite what I expected 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn made my eyes pop! the colors were far more brighter in person. which was not a bad thing as far as the project I purchased it for. The texture is much smoother than other ribbon yarns I have bought & the sheen is beautiful when worked up.
By tash-tash b-gosh on Jul 23, 2013      (read tash-tash b-gosh's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this ribbon yarn to make a fringed scarf and I am very pleased with the results.
By Grams on Jan 29, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
easy to work, nice results
By nanlove on Jan 29, 2013      (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
mostly good news 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the colors, the shine, the way it works up. It is easy to knit, made up a pattern for twin granddaughters for a top since I did not see a pattern I liked. I did use garder stitch for accent and stockingnette for body of the sweater. It is beautiful and I recommend basic stitches to really show off, patterns kind of lose the beauty of this yarn imo, I had a verigated and loved it. I did not give it five stars as it does not have the "locking" properties of yarn and will slide. In other words the woven in ends will pop out when washed as well as the stitches will slide and you have to kind of re-distribute and even out the stitches here and there.
By shebru on Oct 04, 2012      (read shebru's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Too beautiful for words! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just received Nasturtiun and it is even better than the photo. I also ordered some Killer Red Kidsilk Haze (on sale) and much to my dismay it is a perfect color to use in combination with the Party to make a Squiggle Wrap. JBW, you rock on service,wool Watcher and all else. Now to order one more skein of Killer.
By onmyhonor on Jun 26, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Shirley7 on Nov 10, 2011      (read Shirley7's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice accent yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this ribbon for including in fancy ribbon scarves. Have not washed it so cannot speak to what happens. Have used several colors-all add some shine to projects-no knots and easy to knit.
By onmyhonor on Nov 10, 2011      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Interesting fabric 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This ribbon produced an interesting fabric that is light and springy. I had a heck of a time working with this as any little hangnail or burr on your nails snags the yarn. I had to take my wedding ring off to work on this stuff. Fun for a vest. Will probably go with a matte finish ribbon for the next vest.
By lionsfire on Feb 28, 2011      (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Geni Chariker on Sep 21, 2010      (read Geni Chariker's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!