Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow
558 Neptune Rainbow shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 558 Neptune Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
Super Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with. I made a baby blanket and it is so soft. Love this yarn!
By hula dancer on Oct 25, 2011      (read hula dancer's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soooo happy! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
You found/sent me the exact same dye lot of the yarn I was one ball short of...bad grammer - wonderful service. Love Mochi - and plan to buy more, but enough to finish the project this time.
By grammaval on Oct 03, 2011      (read grammaval's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rainbow Trout 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit the free Crystal Palace pattern Rainbow Trout (with the yarn color of the same name) for my grandson. The colors are very nice. The yarn was easy to knit with. The pattern is super fast and easy to knit. I may get another color or two and knit him a small school of fish - and for a small one - the yarn is machine washable too! Am very happy with this super cute pattern. My first time knitting with the Mochi Plus and like it a lot (the only change I made while knitting this pattern is I used my sz. 6 Inox needles - went down a size - so the stuffing would be less likely to peek through.
By Diane from PA on Jul 06, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Made a hat with this this past winter, very soft and warm. The more I wear it the fuzzier it gets but that's OK. The colors are lovely
By LeaningSun on Mar 07, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
mochi plus scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have used mochi plus and I love the yarn. Also, beautiful colors
By Cynthia Sedillo on Jan 31, 2011      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mochi Plus Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wish I had bought this yarn a long time ago!
By June P on Dec 14, 2010      (read June P's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dianeb59 on Nov 23, 2010      (read Dianeb59's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Diagonal Scarf 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made the diagonal scarf that is on Crystal Palaces web site. I like to use Mochi plus and Mini Mochi for scarfs. The have great color placement and a nice feel in the hand. I do not like the way it goes from thin to thick. I have made socks out of it but they did not ware well. I have used it for gloves and hats and have had no trouble.I always love to see what color is coming up next.
By SheilaKay on Jul 13, 2010      (read SheilaKay's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I have made a huge shawl in entrelac with this yarn in the violets and a small scarf in entrelac in strawberries and lime. It works up great and the colors are just amazing. I have to order more because all my friends who don't knit want something knit with this yarn...... Super yarn! I love Crystal Palace yarns anyway, but this one is just super! Laura
By on May 12, 2010      (read 's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Lynda K on May 10, 2010      (read Lynda K's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!