account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow
558 Neptune Rainbow shown $8.90

Product Information (for 558 Neptune Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon US Needle: 9-10
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Description Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 33 
 Review by: Valorie F     (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A dream to work with 2 of 33 
 Review by: Valorie F     (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn is soft, stretchy and the self-striping colors are so vibrant. The Mini fingering weight and Chunky bulky weight are just as amazing, but the plus being worsted weight ends up being used more often for me. I absolutely love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mochi Plus is wonderful 3 of 33 
 Review by: Elizabeth Madsen     (read Elizabeth Madsen's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is very soft and nice to work with. I recently knit a scarf for a friend and it turned out beautifully. My friend has received a number of compliments on it already. I liked the scarf so much that I bought some skeins for myself, probably for a good sized cowl. The trout colors seem to go with so many colors, so it is very versatile.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colorways 4 of 33 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 9 other reviews) Nov 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for mitered shawls in Spice Market and Ice Wine. It is great for entrelac or mitered designs with it's long repeats. Very soft and warm.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Overall a great yarn 5 of 33 
 Review by: Celticgal55     (read Celticgal55's 2 other reviews) Oct 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have made several scarves and hats with it. It is very soft. However, the yarn is one ply and fuzzy, and it can be difficult to rip out the knitting to correct mistakes. Also, I bought two skeins of the same dye lot number about a year apart, and the colors were markedly different so be sure to buy enough yarn now for your project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 33 
 Review by: wirefox     (read wirefox's 7 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 33 
 Review by: tejedora     (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mocci yarn purple 8 of 33 
 Review by: Donna McILroy     (read Donna McILroy's 1 other review) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love, love this yarn! It's color is so vibrant and. The texture is so soft. I only wish there were more skeins available.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun, fun fishy! 9 of 33 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just gave my grand-daughter the mochi plus patterned Rainbow Trout stuffed fishy. She adored it and now her aunt Sally,29, wants one, too! Super easy and fun to work up. I love all mochi yarns, this one the best. The colors are to die for or at least knit with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Intense Rainbow 10 of 33 
 Review by: Quakergirl2     (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) Sep 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently made a scarf using Crystal Palace Mini Mochi in Intense Rainbow. The colors are outstanding! Loved working with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!