Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews

A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 617 Seaview)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 35 reviews)

I need more you will be hearing from me : 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I only wish the Mochi Plain colors would correspond with the baby colors of the No. 111 I purchased. The plain ones are too dark to combine them.
By MaryE on Feb 06, 2012      (read MaryE's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kris Kyles on Dec 23, 2011      (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with. I made a baby blanket and it is so soft. Love this yarn!
By hula dancer on Oct 25, 2011      (read hula dancer's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soooo happy! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
You found/sent me the exact same dye lot of the yarn I was one ball short of...bad grammer - wonderful service. Love Mochi - and plan to buy more, but enough to finish the project this time.
By grammaval on Oct 03, 2011      (read grammaval's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rainbow Trout 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit the free Crystal Palace pattern Rainbow Trout (with the yarn color of the same name) for my grandson. The colors are very nice. The yarn was easy to knit with. The pattern is super fast and easy to knit. I may get another color or two and knit him a small school of fish - and for a small one - the yarn is machine washable too! Am very happy with this super cute pattern. My first time knitting with the Mochi Plus and like it a lot (the only change I made while knitting this pattern is I used my sz. 6 Inox needles - went down a size - so the stuffing would be less likely to peek through.
By Diane from PA on Jul 06, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Made a hat with this this past winter, very soft and warm. The more I wear it the fuzzier it gets but that's OK. The colors are lovely
By LeaningSun on Mar 07, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) 8 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
mochi plus scarf 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have used mochi plus and I love the yarn. Also, beautiful colors
By Cynthia Sedillo on Jan 31, 2011      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mochi Plus Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish I had bought this yarn a long time ago!
By June P on Dec 14, 2010      (read June P's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dianeb59 on Nov 23, 2010      (read Dianeb59's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Diagonal Scarf 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made the diagonal scarf that is on Crystal Palaces web site. I like to use Mochi plus and Mini Mochi for scarfs. The have great color placement and a nice feel in the hand. I do not like the way it goes from thin to thick. I have made socks out of it but they did not ware well. I have used it for gloves and hats and have had no trouble.I always love to see what color is coming up next.
By SheilaKay on Jul 13, 2010      (read SheilaKay's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!