account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Description Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 33 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Super Soft 21 of 33 
 Review by: hula dancer     (read hula dancer's 5 other reviews) Oct 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with. I made a baby blanket and it is so soft. Love this yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soooo happy! 22 of 33 
 Review by: grammaval     (read grammaval's 3 other reviews) Oct 03, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
You found/sent me the exact same dye lot of the yarn I was one ball short of...bad grammer - wonderful service. Love Mochi - and plan to buy more, but enough to finish the project this time.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rainbow Trout 23 of 33 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Jul 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit the free Crystal Palace pattern Rainbow Trout (with the yarn color of the same name) for my grandson. The colors are very nice. The yarn was easy to knit with. The pattern is super fast and easy to knit. I may get another color or two and knit him a small school of fish - and for a small one - the yarn is machine washable too! Am very happy with this super cute pattern. My first time knitting with the Mochi Plus and like it a lot (the only change I made while knitting this pattern is I used my sz. 6 Inox needles - went down a size - so the stuffing would be less likely to peek through.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 33 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Made a hat with this this past winter, very soft and warm. The more I wear it the fuzzier it gets but that's OK. The colors are lovely
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 mochi plus scarf 25 of 33 
 Review by: Cynthia Sedillo     (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) Jan 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have used mochi plus and I love the yarn. Also, beautiful colors
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Mochi Plus Yarn 26 of 33 
 Review by: June P     (read June P's 12 other reviews) Dec 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wish I had bought this yarn a long time ago!
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 33 
 Review by: Dianeb59     (read Dianeb59's 2 other reviews) Nov 23, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Diagonal Scarf 28 of 33 
 Review by: SheilaKay     (read SheilaKay's 3 other reviews) Jul 13, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made the diagonal scarf that is on Crystal Palaces web site. I like to use Mochi plus and Mini Mochi for scarfs. The have great color placement and a nice feel in the hand. I do not like the way it goes from thin to thick. I have made socks out of it but they did not ware well. I have used it for gloves and hats and have had no trouble.I always love to see what color is coming up next.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super yarn! 29 of 33 
 Review by:      (read 's 2 other reviews) May 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I have made a huge shawl in entrelac with this yarn in the violets and a small scarf in entrelac in strawberries and lime. It works up great and the colors are just amazing. I have to order more because all my friends who don't knit want something knit with this yarn...... Super yarn! I love Crystal Palace yarns anyway, but this one is just super! Laura
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 33 
 Review by: Lynda K     (read Lynda K's 6 other reviews) May 10, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!