Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 116 Feldspar Reviews

Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 116 Feldspar
116 Feldspar shown $9.20
Mini Mochi is a beautiful self-striping single ply yarn. Deliciously soft and available in many gorgeous colorways, this yarn is perfect for any fine knit or crochet project including socks, shawls, scarves and more!

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 116 Feldspar)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1.5-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
195    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Mochi Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 96 reviews)
Mimi mochi-love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I came across mini mochi in a LYS and then had to go online for more. Love the large variety at Jimmy Beans and great service. Thanks, Jimmy Beans. Mini mochi is soft and knits up beautifully.
By Historiclady on Nov 24, 2014      (read Historiclady's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mini mochi 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, soft, easy to work with, so far, no knots buried in balls.
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft with a bit of a halo. I've used this yarn before and welcome an excuse to use it again.
By Scruffy on Sep 27, 2014      (read Scruffy's 28 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hort-Anatomy Nerd on Sep 06, 2014      (read Hort-Anatomy Nerd's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn-gorgeous colors and so soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
However, I would like to add a caveat: Part of the reason I'm so happy with the Mini Mochi socks I made is due to the needles I used. I started with size 4 Dreamz interchangeables and switched to Chia Goo size 4 lace needles, which made a huge difference. The fabric with the Dreamz needles was slightly loose but the Chia Goos created a tight, soft fabric that feels amazing. Can't wait to wear the socks and Chia Goo makes my new favorite needle.
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Apr 17, 2014      (read SassySSS's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty yarn but at twice the price! 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I wanted to give this yarn a try to compare to my other favorite long-striping yarn, Knitpicks Chroma Fingering. While Mochi is lovely soft fibers, pretty gradient. I cannot justify paying twice as much! Chroma is just as lovely and more evenly spun than Mochi. Some areas of my Mochi were huge fuzzballs and others as thin as lace, giving my FO an uneven look. I also don't like the sheen on Mochi, I feel it cheapens the otherwise luxurious feeling wool. Sure, Mochi is Merino whereas Chroma is just plain wool and Mochi is machine washable...but in my humble opinion the benefits of Mochi does not justify the outrageous price/yard.
By SassySSS on Apr 17, 2014      (read SassySSS's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Raffia on Mar 14, 2014      (read Raffia's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!