Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 317 Seaview Reviews

Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 317 Seaview
317 Seaview shown $9.20
Mini Mochi is a beautiful self-striping single ply yarn. Deliciously soft and available in many gorgeous colorways, this yarn is perfect for any fine knit or crochet project including socks, shawls, scarves and more!

$9.20


Select colors on sale as low as $4.60!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 317 Seaview)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1.5-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
195    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mini Mochi Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 99 reviews)

4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Knitting a scarf and really like the feel and the coloration.
By knitnbj on Apr 20, 2015      (read knitnbj's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A JOY TO WORK WITH 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and squishy and knits up beautifully. The colors are bright and clear, with no muddy overtones. In fact I liked this yarn so much I placed another order.
By slkeith on Dec 30, 2014      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mimi mochi-love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I came across mini mochi in a LYS and then had to go online for more. Love the large variety at Jimmy Beans and great service. Thanks, Jimmy Beans. Mini mochi is soft and knits up beautifully.
By Historiclady on Nov 24, 2014      (read Historiclady's 1 other review) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mini mochi 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, soft, easy to work with, so far, no knots buried in balls.
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the Colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft with a bit of a halo. I've used this yarn before and welcome an excuse to use it again.
By Scruffy on Sep 27, 2014      (read Scruffy's 29 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hort-Anatomy Nerd on Sep 06, 2014      (read Hort-Anatomy Nerd's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn-gorgeous colors and so soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
However, I would like to add a caveat: Part of the reason I'm so happy with the Mini Mochi socks I made is due to the needles I used. I started with size 4 Dreamz interchangeables and switched to Chia Goo size 4 lace needles, which made a huge difference. The fabric with the Dreamz needles was slightly loose but the Chia Goos created a tight, soft fabric that feels amazing. Can't wait to wear the socks and Chia Goo makes my new favorite needle.
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!