Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 124 Leaves & Sprouts Reviews

Crystal Palace Mini Mochi Yarn - 124 Leaves & Sprouts
124 Leaves & Sprouts shown $9.20
Mini Mochi is a beautiful self-striping single ply yarn. Deliciously soft and available in many gorgeous colorways, this yarn is perfect for any fine knit or crochet project including socks, shawls, scarves and more!

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 124 Leaves & Sprouts)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1.5-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
195    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mini Mochi Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 98 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A JOY TO WORK WITH 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and squishy and knits up beautifully. The colors are bright and clear, with no muddy overtones. In fact I liked this yarn so much I placed another order.
By slkeith on Dec 30, 2014      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mimi mochi-love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I came across mini mochi in a LYS and then had to go online for more. Love the large variety at Jimmy Beans and great service. Thanks, Jimmy Beans. Mini mochi is soft and knits up beautifully.
By Historiclady on Nov 24, 2014      (read Historiclady's 1 other review) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mini mochi 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, soft, easy to work with, so far, no knots buried in balls.
By Whichstitch on Nov 19, 2014      (read Whichstitch's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft with a bit of a halo. I've used this yarn before and welcome an excuse to use it again.
By Scruffy on Sep 27, 2014      (read Scruffy's 28 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Hort-Anatomy Nerd on Sep 06, 2014      (read Hort-Anatomy Nerd's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn-gorgeous colors and so soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
However, I would like to add a caveat: Part of the reason I'm so happy with the Mini Mochi socks I made is due to the needles I used. I started with size 4 Dreamz interchangeables and switched to Chia Goo size 4 lace needles, which made a huge difference. The fabric with the Dreamz needles was slightly loose but the Chia Goos created a tight, soft fabric that feels amazing. Can't wait to wear the socks and Chia Goo makes my new favorite needle.
By rebeccac on Aug 19, 2014      (read rebeccac's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Apr 17, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!