Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn - 5220 Geranium Reviews

Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn - 5220 Geranium
5220 Geranium shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This great new yarn is spun from super soft Australian Merino Wool and is machine washable.

Crystal Palace has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (1012 Crimson) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$7.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5220 Geranium)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Machine Washable Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Merino 5 Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 14 reviews)
Great deal 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered this on sale for our knitting group at church it's great for making baby hats for charity and we all love using it.
By OkieDokieKnitter on Jun 24, 2013      (read OkieDokieKnitter's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Peggy Sue on Oct 30, 2012      (read Peggy Sue's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great to work with, great color
By dacpec on Jul 20, 2012      (read dacpec's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful to knit with and the color blends are really beautiful. I knit several items out of the Violets color (please re-stock) . Nice stitch definition (cables look very nice too). No pooling at all - the colors just very nicely blend. If you purchase fr gift knitting - buy extra - you'll be tempted as I was to keep for yourself. Love this yarn - plan to buy more.
By Diane from PA on Feb 15, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love It 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this, and real soft! Going to make baby socks and hat for a friend :
By rettrogrrl on Jan 23, 2012      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kris Kyles on Dec 23, 2011      (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Deborah Grisorio on Oct 31, 2011      (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy yarn to work with. Works up so nicely!
By windgait on Jul 19, 2011      (read windgait's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ncg on Jan 24, 2011      (read ncg's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels like cotton to me with the warmth of wool. I'm not a big fan of wool, I prefer the texture of silk and cotton. I especially love the twist to this yarn. It does spilt, but maybe that's more to do with how I knit than the yarn. Colorway bought--Midnight Oasis.
By anon on Jan 12, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!