account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn - 1008 Old Gold Reviews

Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn - 1008 Old Gold
1008 Old Gold shown

Product Information (for 1008 Old Gold)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Machine Washable Merino Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn Description Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Merino 5 Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Merino 5 Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 14 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Great deal 1 of 14 
 Review by: OkieDokieKnitter     (read OkieDokieKnitter's 5 other reviews) Jun 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordered this on sale for our knitting group at church it's great for making baby hats for charity and we all love using it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 14 
 Review by: Peggy Sue     (read Peggy Sue's 6 other reviews) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 14 
 Review by: dacpec     (read dacpec's 1 other review) Jul 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great to work with, great color
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 4 of 14 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Feb 15, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful to knit with and the color blends are really beautiful. I knit several items out of the Violets color (please re-stock) . Nice stitch definition (cables look very nice too). No pooling at all - the colors just very nicely blend. If you purchase fr gift knitting - buy extra - you'll be tempted as I was to keep for yourself. Love this yarn - plan to buy more.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love It 5 of 14 
 Review by: rettrogrrl     (read rettrogrrl's 12 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this, and real soft! Going to make baby socks and hat for a friend :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 14 
 Review by: Kris Kyles     (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) Dec 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 14 
 Review by: Deborah Grisorio     (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) Oct 31, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 14 
 Review by: windgait     (read windgait's 1 other review) Jul 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy yarn to work with. Works up so nicely!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 14 
 Review by: ncg     (read ncg's 1 other review) Jan 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 14 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels like cotton to me with the warmth of wool. I'm not a big fan of wool, I prefer the texture of silk and cotton. I especially love the twist to this yarn. It does spilt, but maybe that's more to do with how I knit than the yarn. Colorway bought--Midnight Oasis.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!