account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 846 Cherries Jubilee Reviews

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 846 Cherries Jubilee
846 Cherries Jubilee shown $8.80

Product Information (for 846 Cherries Jubilee)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Merino Wool - 20% nylon US Needle: 11
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 49    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Colors Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Description Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Reviews Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Video Reviews Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Mochi Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Luscious! 11 of 29 
 Review by: DMatsu     (read DMatsu's 1 other review) Nov 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soooo soft, beautiful color. I wish I could knit faster, so I can hurry up and wear this scarf!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorite yarns. 12 of 29 
 Review by: whempsey     (read whempsey's 1 other review) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have been using this yarn for awhile now. It is so soft and works up beautifully. The colors are gorgeous and they keep adding more. I am generally not a huge fan of self striping yarns, but this has changed my mind. The only negative I can think of is that it pulls apart/breaks rather easily since it's a loosely spun single ply. A tight knitter may have issues with breakage. Once it is knit up it is very sturdy though.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 29 
 Review by: abrigham     (read abrigham's 1 other review) May 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 YARN REVIEW 14 of 29 
 Review by: beejae     (read beejae's 2 other reviews) Mar 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great product and received it quickly. They yarn is beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 29 
 Review by: ceecee     (read ceecee's 5 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good yarn, with an occasional dud 16 of 29 
 Review by: DaintyLou     (read DaintyLou's 1 other review) Mar 07, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I've ordered this yarn several times now and have enjoyed the look and feel of it. However, the last two I ordered have seemed to be poor quality. I'm fine with the yarn being slightly thick & thin, but these had very thick (roving-like) areas and very thin, thread-like areas that made the yarn completely useless for my intended project (it even tore apart when I attempted to frog it) :( I'm a little nervous to order more in case I have the same problem.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 29 
 Review by: woodlandgirl     (read woodlandgirl's 4 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My favorite yarn-beautiful hand and it works up quickly. Love the Mochi Yarns!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn 18 of 29 
 Review by: osully     (read osully's 4 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this incredibly soft yarn and have been using it to knit caps and cowl scarves for friends. The colors are rich and lush!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 29 
 Review by: woodlandgirl     (read woodlandgirl's 4 other reviews) May 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 First Try 20 of 29 
 Review by: reflexmoon     (read reflexmoon's 4 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I enjoyed working with this yarn except for one thing: the irregular sizing of the yarn itself. I don't mind when it got super fat for a while as much as I minded when it got thin as thread in some places. I have to say though, the FEEL of it is wonderfully soft and delightful!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!