account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Crystal Palace products
More Crystal Palace products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles - US 4 - 6" Needles Reviews

Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles - US 4 - 6" Needles
US 4 - 6" Needles shown $9.70
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles Available Options Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles Description Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles Reviews Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Points Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Bamboo Double Points Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 21 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Crystal Palace Needles 11 of 21 
 Review by: Rose McFarland     (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Jan 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Are great to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 US Size 1.5 DPN's 12 of 21 
 Review by: Jennifer Cameron     (read Jennifer Cameron's 5 other reviews) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was concerned they would be too flimsy, but I really love knitting with bamboo sticks and wanted to try them. While these do flex a little, they have held out pretty good so far. I am almost finished with my first sock and I bought a back-up set of a different brand in case these broke and I haven't had to use them yet.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful finish 13 of 21 
 Review by: JG     (read JG's 26 other reviews) Apr 11, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Crystal Palace bamboo needles. They a re very smooth.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wood feels good! 14 of 21 
 Review by: mgcontrary     (read mgcontrary's 10 other reviews) Mar 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of wooden needles in my hands, and these are my favorites for knitting socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 smooth and beautiful... 15 of 21 
 Review by: gmc     (read gmc's 6 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I prefer wood double points because my stitches stay on better. These are nice for smaller projects as they are shorter than some others out there. The bamboo is super smooth but not too slick.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Point Needles 16 of 21 
 Review by: KGrosz     (read KGrosz's 28 other reviews) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought the bamboo double points to test the difference between bamboo and metal double points, and I concluded that, for projects like socks, I personally prefer the metal double points, as the bamboo doesn't release the yarn as readily as metal needles.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The best finish --- 17 of 21 
 Review by: OffRoadBabe54     (read OffRoadBabe54's 2 other reviews) Nov 20, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
these bamboo needles are the absolutely best that I have ever knitted with. I am making socks on size 1 and they move the merino smoothly along they are flexible and have the best finish of any bamboo needle. I have used this brand of needle for years in a single point and I am thoroughly happy that I decidede to purchase these double points.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 doulde point needles 18 of 21 
 Review by: claire berry     (read claire berry's 6 other reviews) Nov 16, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
these short needles are perfect for socks and small things like baby booties and mittens.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Doubl epoint needles 19 of 21 
 Review by: claire berry     (read claire berry's 6 other reviews) Nov 16, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These needles are the perfect size for knitting up socks or small things like booties or baby mittens.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The best dpns 20 of 21 
 Review by: Veronique1     (read Veronique1's 1 other review) Sep 18, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the only dpns that I haven't broken!  Love them...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!