account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Creative Commodities products
More Creative Commodities products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Creative Commodities Ablet Reviews

Creative Commodities Ablet

Product Information (for Ablet)

Accessory Type: Counters, Pins, Bobbins  (view more) Description: Abacus bracelet for counting rows
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Creative Commodities Ablet Available Options Creative Commodities Ablet Description Creative Commodities Ablet Reviews Creative Commodities Ablet Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ablet Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 9 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
  1 of 9 
 Review by: JudyB28     (read JudyB28's 13 other reviews) Oct 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A GREAT row counter 2 of 9 
 Review by: JudyB28     (read JudyB28's 13 other reviews) Oct 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
No clicking, no dropping the needles to grab and twist. It stays right on your arm & it's easy to flick a bead down. I bought extras so I can use on multiple projects!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Does it's job well. 3 of 9 
 Review by: Hedgehog405     (read Hedgehog405's 2 other reviews) Sep 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
I like this. It's comfortable to wear while knitting and it does is job by keeping track of my location on a chart. I even got a compliment on it by someone who thought it was just a bracelet. Most importantly for me it met my expectations as a knitting abacus. I thought the beads were easy to move and yet stayed in place even with prolonged wearing and with just tossing it in the yarn bag. With regard to the reviewer who was concerned there may be confusion if it gets flipped around, I had no problems: it rarely flipped while being worn and on the few occasions it did, it was easy to notice and easy to fix. Would recommend.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 4 of 9 
 Review by: bakercds     (read bakercds's 1 other review) Jul 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
I love this little bracelet, it's super cute and functional!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 9 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice for the price 6 of 9 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Apr 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
Yes this is not make out of sterling silver, yes its cute. Yes it slides a little hard, yes I think it will loosen. Would I buy it again....yes
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 no. just no. 7 of 9 
 Review by: AuburnBeth     (read AuburnBeth's 2 other reviews) Jan 04, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
I love knitty accessories, and this appealed to me. I got it today... no. The beads and the construction look cheap. And, although I understand the fine line between having enough friction between the beads and the ribbon to hold them still and not having *so* much friction that they can't be easily shifted... well, they just don't move easily. So, since the beads don't slide easily, and it's on your wrist picture chasing the beads around your wrist with your other hand's finger. Not smooth operation. Finally, there isn't anything to mark the rows as a tens row or a singles row. Not color, not a mark, nothing but the convention of remembering which side is which. So, if it gets flipped around on your wrist, or turned over? Pass.
 14 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 9 
 Review by: peewee     (read peewee's 1 other review) Dec 30, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 9 of 9 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 9 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ablet
Not only is this bracelet super cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a cabled sweater and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!