Creative Commodities Ablet Reviews

Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Keep track of rows and pattern repeats while knitting and crocheting with this easy to use knitting abacus bracelet. Slide the beads as you complete a row. Counts from 1 to 99. Silver plated toggle with 2" extender chain.
You can also view all Creative Commodities Ablet.

Regularly: $12.95

On Sale for $6.45! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ablet)

Accessory Type:
Counters, Pins, Bobbins  (view more)
Description:
Abacus bracelet for counting rows
Quantity Included:
1
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ablet Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 10 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
I still L.O.V.E. the Ablet! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So I bought a few more for stocking stuffers for the knitters in my life. So easy to just slide a bead at the end of each row - don't have to take your hands off the knitting or hunt around to find where your row counter is!
By JudyB28 on Dec 02, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JudyB28 on Oct 23, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A GREAT row counter 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
No clicking, no dropping the needles to grab and twist. It stays right on your arm & it's easy to flick a bead down. I bought extras so I can use on multiple projects!
By JudyB28 on Oct 22, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Does it's job well. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like this. It's comfortable to wear while knitting and it does is job by keeping track of my location on a chart. I even got a compliment on it by someone who thought it was just a bracelet. Most importantly for me it met my expectations as a knitting abacus. I thought the beads were easy to move and yet stayed in place even with prolonged wearing and with just tossing it in the yarn bag. With regard to the reviewer who was concerned there may be confusion if it gets flipped around, I had no problems: it rarely flipped while being worn and on the few occasions it did, it was easy to notice and easy to fix. Would recommend.
By Hedgehog405 on Sep 24, 2014      (read Hedgehog405's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this little bracelet, it's super cute and functional!
By bakercds on Jul 06, 2014      (read bakercds's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ablet 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Becky Jo on Apr 23, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
nice for the price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yes this is not make out of sterling silver, yes its cute. Yes it slides a little hard, yes I think it will loosen. Would I buy it again....yes
By Becky Jo on Apr 23, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
no. just no. 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I love knitty accessories, and this appealed to me. I got it today... no. The beads and the construction look cheap. And, although I understand the fine line between having enough friction between the beads and the ribbon to hold them still and not having *so* much friction that they can't be easily shifted... well, they just don't move easily. So, since the beads don't slide easily, and it's on your wrist picture chasing the beads around your wrist with your other hand's finger. Not smooth operation. Finally, there isn't anything to mark the rows as a tens row or a singles row. Not color, not a mark, nothing but the convention of remembering which side is which. So, if it gets flipped around on your wrist, or turned over? Pass.
By AuburnBeth on Jan 04, 2014      (read AuburnBeth's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 18 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By peewee on Dec 30, 2013      (read peewee's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ablet 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not only is this bracelet super cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a cabled sweater and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined!
By jahubb on Nov 13, 2013      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ablet 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!