Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 116 Velvet Plum Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 116 Velvet Plum
116 Velvet Plum shown $25.00
Introducing the ultimate Easy Care hand dyed 4-ply fingering yarn...FREE SOCK PATTERN included on every label (1 skein knits a pair!)  Read the full description...

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 116 Velvet Plum)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 54 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Clare on Mar 13, 2013      (read Clare's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Dogmom13 on Oct 31, 2012      (read Dogmom13's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love Jitterbug 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is just the latest in my long line of Jitterbug yarns. I have knit many pair of socks, as well as hats and baby things with this yarn. I find it knits up nicely, is a good weight and washes well. My experience with this yarn has always been positive.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Aug 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn on a shawl, teaming it with Malabrigo Boticelli Red. The tans in this yarn are exquisite: reminds me of chinchilla fur. Reds blend from lovely pink to deep brn red. Yarn worked up beautifully, soft, and doesn't split.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used Jitterbug yarn for the past four years and have never been disappointed in it. The colors are unique, inspiring, and interesting the socks and fingerless gloves created from it are wearable art. Knit on US size 2 needles, the fabric shows fine detail and is dense but stretchy, depending on the pattern. Knit on US size 3 needles, the fabric is looser but still keeps pattern detail. This is fantastic yarn and I wait with interest to see what new color ways Colinette will introduce next. I have used ten skeins of this yarn thus far and have another 15 in my stash.
By M. Fitzpatrick on Mar 07, 2012      (read M. Fitzpatrick's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
my favorite sock yarn EVER 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is such a pleasure to work with! It knits up so smoothly, and wears and washes well, with minimal pilling. I've loved all of the colorways I've purchased.
By superhuman on Feb 20, 2012      (read superhuman's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Pleasure To Work With 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a pleasure to work with. In fact, it's one of my favorites, even though I'm sometimes surprised by the colors when the skeins arrive in the mail. Normally the website's photographs provide me with an excellent representation of what I'm going to end up with. Not so with Jitterbug. But while the colors might be unexpected, they're still nice, and I'm always happy with the socks they produce.
By SFD on Feb 14, 2012      (read SFD's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Danielle Sinclair-Whitby on Jan 24, 2012      (read Danielle Sinclair-Whitby's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Jitterbug love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A friend gave me a skein of Jitterbug 2 years ago in a color that I never would have bought. I was skeptical because I heard of the short yardage in the older skeins. I knit a sock toe up with a Cat Bordhi pattern. These are my favorite socks. They are soft and spongy to the step. I would recommend Jitterbug anytime you want a warm and comfy sock.
By goldthreads on Nov 12, 2011      (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!