account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Colinette products

View More

Colinette Kits
Colinette Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Colinette products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 088 Marble Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 088 Marble
088 Marble shown

Product Information (for 088 Marble)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Colors Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Description Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Video Reviews Colinette Jitterbug Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 52 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 I love Jitterbug 11 of 52 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is just the latest in my long line of Jitterbug yarns. I have knit many pair of socks, as well as hats and baby things with this yarn. I find it knits up nicely, is a good weight and washes well. My experience with this yarn has always been positive.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 52 
 Review by: vickyjb     (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) Jul 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn 13 of 52 
 Review by: vickyjb     (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) Jul 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn on a shawl, teaming it with Malabrigo Boticelli Red. The tans in this yarn are exquisite: reminds me of chinchilla fur. Reds blend from lovely pink to deep brn red. Yarn worked up beautifully, soft, and doesn't split.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 52 
 Review by: M. Fitzpatrick     (read M. Fitzpatrick's 7 other reviews) Mar 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used Jitterbug yarn for the past four years and have never been disappointed in it. The colors are unique, inspiring, and interesting the socks and fingerless gloves created from it are wearable art. Knit on US size 2 needles, the fabric shows fine detail and is dense but stretchy, depending on the pattern. Knit on US size 3 needles, the fabric is looser but still keeps pattern detail. This is fantastic yarn and I wait with interest to see what new color ways Colinette will introduce next. I have used ten skeins of this yarn thus far and have another 15 in my stash.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 my favorite sock yarn EVER 15 of 52 
 Review by: superhuman     (read superhuman's 2 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is such a pleasure to work with! It knits up so smoothly, and wears and washes well, with minimal pilling. I've loved all of the colorways I've purchased.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Pleasure To Work With 16 of 52 
 Review by: SFD     (read SFD's 20 other reviews) Feb 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a pleasure to work with. In fact, it's one of my favorites, even though I'm sometimes surprised by the colors when the skeins arrive in the mail. Normally the website's photographs provide me with an excellent representation of what I'm going to end up with. Not so with Jitterbug. But while the colors might be unexpected, they're still nice, and I'm always happy with the socks they produce.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 52 
 Review by: Danielle Sinclair-Whitby     (read Danielle Sinclair-Whitby's 1 other review) Jan 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Jitterbug love 18 of 52 
 Review by: goldthreads     (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) Nov 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A friend gave me a skein of Jitterbug 2 years ago in a color that I never would have bought. I was skeptical because I heard of the short yardage in the older skeins. I knit a sock toe up with a Cat Bordhi pattern. These are my favorite socks. They are soft and spongy to the step. I would recommend Jitterbug anytime you want a warm and comfy sock.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Megan's Ruffled from Jitterbug Yarn 19 of 52 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 27 other reviews) Jun 22, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is nice yarn to work with. However, if you are buying it for, as advertized, Megan's Ruffled Neck Warmer, the pattern calls for doubling the yarn. While the hand dying is pretty uniform, it means winding the skein into a ball, then rewinding again to get 2 even balls, then rewinding one of those balls to get them into the same color pattern. I solved this problem by buying 2 skeins and planning on making 2 warmers from the same color. Lots of beautiful colors, it handles well but is not quite as soft as Madelinetosh, perhaps due to the doubling, thus I rated it a 4.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 52 
 Review by: GrammaStar     (read GrammaStar's 4 other reviews) Jun 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!