Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Nightfall Reviews

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Nightfall
Nightfall shown $205.00
The Ab Fab Kit includes instructions for all four styles of knitted throws, 1 crocheted throw, and 1 knitted shawl. Kit also includes enough yarn to knit your choice of one of those styles. Fibers used are a mixture of wool, cotton, viscose, and mohair.
Click here to see PROJECTS we've made with this yarn!
You can also view all Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

$205.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Nightfall)

Additional Info:
Gorgeous
Category:
Home Accessories
Difficulty:
Beginner
Overall Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 20 reviews)

Nightfall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Nightfall were found, but the following reviews exist for other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

Here are some other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit reviewed:
Colors are perfect. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am well on the way to finishing my throw and its beautiful. I have Cornucopia and the colors are stunning and work perfectly together. I thought it was expensive when I first purchased it but when I see how gorgeous it is and how much wool there is in the kit I have changed my opinion. Knitiing my throw is giving me enormous pleasure.
By Ceinwen on Feb 20, 2011      (read Ceinwen's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Cornucopia 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Still a Beauty! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made this throw some years back while living in Maine, and it has been through several winters, adding its cosiness to wherever it lands. It has stood up beautifully to various folks (sometimes a dog) and never fails to elicit oohs and aahs. It was fun to work on, with it lying in your lap as you knit; I haven't tired of it.
By Theo on Oct 07, 2010      (read Theo's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rustic 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished knitting my throw and it is beautiful. The color combination is perfect, pattern really easy to follow. Just wish the throw would be larger. Getting ready to order a new kit in a different color.
By Martha Escobar on May 19, 2010      (read Martha Escobar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Water Lilies 14 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous Throw 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second of these I have done - they make great gifts and even some people on Ravelry have commented how much they love the final product
By S. Gries on May 17, 2010      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cornucopia 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great product with wonderful texture and colors.
By harriett cronin on Feb 09, 2010      (read harriett cronin's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: zRaspberry Tart (#59) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm a novice knitter and I love this throw. The colors are beautiful and the textures great. Instructions are easy to follow.
By Monarch on Jan 20, 2010      (read Monarch's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: zCabernet (#67) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
these are great! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted two and given them both as gifts. one birthday- one wedding. like the others say changing from one yarn to another was fascinating. yes they are a little pricey. watch for sales. I can't decide the next one. I will want to keep it I'm sure
By smokin' needles on Oct 15, 2009      (read smokin' needles's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Amethyst 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Product 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Although your price for this is less than any where else, it is still over priced. I ordered this out of curiosity since I hand paint yarns to sell. My prices are much less. Her dyeing is not anything special.
By fiber design on Sep 24, 2009      (read fiber design's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: zSummer Berries (#36) 6 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cinnamon Spice coulorway 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The kit is wonderful! I am in the middle of the project and love to switch to each new yarn as they are all beautiful. I chose the stripes throw for our modern leather sectional and it is perfect. I will finish it this fall on car trips as the pattern is easy.
By Pauland on Aug 30, 2009      (read Pauland's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: zOrange Spice (#35) 1 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A super kit at a super price! You can't beat the selection of colourways or the price!  You can make this kit as easy or as detailed as you wish. A true find!
By Nancy S. on Dec 31, 2006      (read Nancy S.'s 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rustic 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!