account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Colinette products
More Colinette products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Wasabi Butter Reviews

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Wasabi Butter
Wasabi Butter shown $190.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Available Options Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Description Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Reviews Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 17 reviews)
Wasabi Butter Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Received fast shipping service once the yarn kit became available 1 of 17 
 Review by: Barbara Rein     (read Barbara Rein's 1 other review) Sep 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Wasabi Butter
However, I did not receive the instructions for Wasaby butter and could not reach anyone by phone. No e-mail was accepted. Am hoping this will get to right place so I can get started on my scallop throw
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit reviewed:
  2 of 17 
 Review by: mrsxag     (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Water Lilies
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 17 
 Review by: mrsxag     (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ivory
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What you see is not necessarily what you get 4 of 17 
 Review by: Goddess of Knitting     (read Goddess of Knitting's 1 other review) Nov 19, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Versace
I have made this throw in 3 different color combinations. Versace is the most true to the picture you see on the website. Cosmos Glow (reds) was a bit off and Meadow(more or less greens) was very different. Also, Cosmos Glow didn't include the yarn color code and Meadow didn't have enough of at least one of the 8 yarns. The throws are beautiful but the company needs better quality control!
 5 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 17 
 Review by: mandalinn     (read mandalinn's 1 other review) Mar 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Water Lilies
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous! 6 of 17 
 Review by: Janet Cohn     (read Janet Cohn's 1 other review) Feb 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: English Garden
This kit is so much fun to work on and it is especially wonderful during the cold months while it keeps you warm while you are knitting!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Colors are perfect. 7 of 17 
 Review by: Ceinwen     (read Ceinwen's 1 other review) Feb 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cornucopia
I am well on the way to finishing my throw and its beautiful. I have Cornucopia and the colors are stunning and work perfectly together. I thought it was expensive when I first purchased it but when I see how gorgeous it is and how much wool there is in the kit I have changed my opinion. Knitiing my throw is giving me enormous pleasure.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Still a Beauty! 8 of 17 
 Review by: Theo     (read Theo's 1 other review) Oct 07, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Rustic
I made this throw some years back while living in Maine, and it has been through several winters, adding its cosiness to wherever it lands. It has stood up beautifully to various folks (sometimes a dog) and never fails to elicit oohs and aahs. It was fun to work on, with it lying in your lap as you knit; I haven't tired of it.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous 9 of 17 
 Review by: Martha Escobar     (read Martha Escobar's 1 other review) May 19, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Water Lilies
I just finished knitting my throw and it is beautiful. The color combination is perfect, pattern really easy to follow. Just wish the throw would be larger. Getting ready to order a new kit in a different color.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous Throw 10 of 17 
 Review by: S. Gries     (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) May 17, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cornucopia
This is the second of these I have done - they make great gifts and even some people on Ravelry have commented how much they love the final product
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!