Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Water Lilies Reviews

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Water Lilies
Water Lilies shown $205.00
The Ab Fab Kit includes instructions for all four styles of knitted throws, 1 crocheted throw, and 1 knitted shawl. Kit also includes enough yarn to knit your choice of one of those styles. Fibers used are a mixture of wool, cotton, viscose, and mohair.
Click here to see PROJECTS we've made with this yarn!
You can also view all Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

$205.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Water Lilies)

Additional Info:
Beautiful!
Category:
Home Accessories
Difficulty:
Beginner
Overall Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 20 reviews)

Water Lilies Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Dec 10, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Water Lilies 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mandalinn on Mar 22, 2011      (read mandalinn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Water Lilies 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished knitting my throw and it is beautiful. The color combination is perfect, pattern really easy to follow. Just wish the throw would be larger. Getting ready to order a new kit in a different color.
By Martha Escobar on May 19, 2010      (read Martha Escobar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Water Lilies 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit reviewed:
Scrumptous yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting the afghan as a gift for a cousin. It works up so beautifully and is taking less than a month to complete. Love it!
By DinaG on Aug 05, 2015      (read DinaG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rustic 31 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Colinettet throw kits 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and a wonderful throw.
By Pineypoint on Apr 08, 2015      (read Pineypoint's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dali Lil 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
More beautiful than the photo - truly fabulous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this because it looked like a good match for my guest bedroom, which is decorated in teal, chocolate brown, turquoise, and mustard. I couldn't have been happier with the selection. The project knitted up very quickly, and changing yarns and colors always made it interesting. The mohair does shed, so just a warning if you have allergies. I still need to block it, and I'm hoping that helps. There are many lovely color options, but this one is truly stunning. It's probably one few people would pick, but in person it is glorious.
By Kim Robin on Oct 01, 2014      (read Kim Robin's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cleopatra's Charm 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Oct 09, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ivory 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Received fast shipping service once the yarn kit became available 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
However, I did not receive the instructions for Wasaby butter and could not reach anyone by phone. No e-mail was accepted. Am hoping this will get to right place so I can get started on my scallop throw
By Barbara Rein on Sep 22, 2012      (read Barbara Rein's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Wasabi Butter 13 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What you see is not necessarily what you get 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made this throw in 3 different color combinations. Versace is the most true to the picture you see on the website. Cosmos Glow (reds) was a bit off and Meadow(more or less greens) was very different. Also, Cosmos Glow didn't include the yarn color code and Meadow didn't have enough of at least one of the 8 yarns. The throws are beautiful but the company needs better quality control!
By Goddess of Knitting on Nov 19, 2011      (read Goddess of Knitting's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Versace 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This kit is so much fun to work on and it is especially wonderful during the cold months while it keeps you warm while you are knitting!
By Janet Cohn on Feb 25, 2011      (read Janet Cohn's 1 other review) Product reviewed: English Garden 14 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!