account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Clover products
More Clover products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Clover Tapestry Needle Set - Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339) Reviews

Clover Tapestry Needle Set - Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339)
Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339) shown $4.50

Product Information (for Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339))

Accessory Type: Darning Needles  (view more) Description: 3 Darning Needles
Quantity Included: 3
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Clover Tapestry Needle Set Available Options Clover Tapestry Needle Set Description Clover Tapestry Needle Set Reviews Clover Tapestry Needle Set Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tapestry Needle Set Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 41 reviews)
Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339) Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 11 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great Size & Big Eyes! 11 of 41 
 Review by: TripletMum     (read TripletMum's 4 other reviews) Jul 17, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Chibi - Darning Needle Set - Straight Tip (339)
Love this handy little container of needles with plenty of  room inside to add your other needles and they have huge eyes which make threading them a breeze....after reading the other review about the bent tip version I have to order these also.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Tapestry Needle Set reviewed:
  12 of 41 
 Review by: Lauramauwmauw     (read Lauramauwmauw's 8 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Jumbo Tapestry Needles - Bent Point (219)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 41 
 Review by: hwlrmnky     (read hwlrmnky's 4 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Jumbo Tapestry Needles - Bent Point (219)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Versatile! 14 of 41 
 Review by: hwlrmnky     (read hwlrmnky's 4 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Jumbo Tapestry Needles - Bent Point (219)
The eye of this needle takes super bulky yarn with no problem yet I also use these needles with lace weight and fingering weight. The color also makes them easy to spot amidst all my other silver gear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good Basic Needles... 15 of 41 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Jumbo Tapestry Needles - Bent Point (219)
...at a good price....what else could you ask for?
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 41 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 28 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Jumbo Tapestry Needles - Bent Point (219)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 41 
 Review by: Jan Scott     (read Jan Scott's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Chibi - Jumbo Darning Needle Set - Bent Tip (340)
These are so handy - I have a case in every project bag. Love the bent tip needles - they are the best!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Incredible 18 of 41 
 Review by: Celiza     (read Celiza's 3 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Chibi - Tapestry Needle Set - Bent Tip (3121)
These needles are SO lightweight, yet strong. The feel in your hand is effortless, and they glide through yarn like a knife through butter. The bent tips are precise and produce far less strain on your hand than a bendy needle plastic that resists. The largest size in this set may not, however, be as effective as a plastic darning needle for the bulky yarn or if you are doubling or tripling up on strands. Other than that, these are simply a dream. The case they come in has a screw-on cap, and it is just wonderful for organization and travel. Never lose darning needles again! I am so glad I listened to the reviews and bought these. If you're considering them, and want your ends to be woven in as much as you can, don't hesitate to get these. I plan on getting an extra set later, Jimmy Beans Wool has the best price I've found anywhere.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 41 
 Review by: katieb     (read katieb's 4 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Chibi - Tapestry Needle Set - Bent Tip (3121)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Life Saving Device! 20 of 41 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) May 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Chibi - Tapestry Needle Set - Bent Tip (3121)
These are awesome! I had a cheap plastic darning needle before and have just left ends in tucked away, of course since I hated working with it so much. I caved and got these and they are so easy to work with and it's impossible for me to lose them something I'm very good at with the screw top case! Love how they come in three sizes for whatever weight I'm using.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!