Clover Circular Needles - US 1 - 9" Needles Reviews

Clover Circular Needles - US 1 - 9" Needles
US 1 - 9" Needles shown $14.50
Bamboo Circular Needles. Please note: All Clover needles labeled Size US 17/12.0mm are actually Size US 17/12.75mm.
You can also view all Clover Circular Needles.

$14.50


Other options from $8.00 to $14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 1 - 9" Needles)

Length:
9" (23cm)  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 1 (2.25mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Clover Circular Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 46 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By amandapwebb on Apr 04, 2014      (read amandapwebb's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
You get what you pay for... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Clover needles are awesome for the price. One of the cheaper circular needles out there, I get them when in a financial bind. However - that being said - when I have the extra cash, I always go Dreamz or Addis.
By knitter3000 on Jan 28, 2014      (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love them 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the only ones use
By Jennifer Lee on Dec 28, 2013      (read Jennifer Lee's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
In a pinch, these are great needles.
By Amelia Rose on Dec 14, 2013      (read Amelia Rose's 19 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love circular needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using circulars way more than I used too. And I like the bamboo, so its a win-win! I have a scarf on mine right now so gotta go! Thanks for the help!
By Mammaw Marla on Aug 23, 2013      (read Mammaw Marla's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
splintered! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
On my first project these needles splintered! Tore up an expensive project!
By Nuschler on Dec 31, 2012      (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great hand on these needles. 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Every knitter has her/his occasional problem with the way yarn of one kind or another moves or slipsover the needles. this can be a good or a bad thing. I was using a particularly soft and therefore slippery type of yarn on bigger #9 needles, and needed to have a little more grip on the yarn than a metal or plastic needle would give me. These Clover needles are perfect for these circumstances. The cable is just a bit stiff, but not enough to forgo using on circular projects. Good needles.
By GrandmaRose on Dec 10, 2012      (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classic! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not fancy or colorful, but I've never been disappointed with these needles. The clovers aren't trendy - quite the opposite in fact - they are timeless!
By lauraneitzel on Oct 15, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Inconsistent needle length! 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have several pairs of the Clover Takumi circular needles in larger sizes (for example, size 7) and love them. I just received a 36" (US size 1) and am horrified to find that the needle tip is less than 4 inches in length, more than an inch SHORTER than the tip length on my shorter circulars in larger needle sizes. I do not have petite hands and will probably give these to my granddaughter, who does have small hands. I can understand this shorter tip on a 16" circular, but on a 36"??? Go figure. I cannot find this information in the description, or overlooked it somehow.
By OkieDokieKnitter on Aug 01, 2012      (read OkieDokieKnitter's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Happy House on Jun 14, 2012      (read Happy House's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!