Clover Circular Needles - US 9 - 29" Needles Reviews

Clover Circular Needles - US 9 - 29" Needles
US 9 - 29" Needles shown $8.50
Bamboo Circular Needles. Please note: All Clover needles labeled Size US 17/12.0mm are actually Size US 17/12.75mm.
You can also view all Clover Circular Needles.

$8.50


Other options from $8.00 to $14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 9 - 29" Needles)

Length:
29"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 9 (5.5mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Clover Circular Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 46 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By amandapwebb on Apr 04, 2014      (read amandapwebb's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
You get what you pay for... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Clover needles are awesome for the price. One of the cheaper circular needles out there, I get them when in a financial bind. However - that being said - when I have the extra cash, I always go Dreamz or Addis.
By knitter3000 on Jan 28, 2014      (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love them 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These are the only ones use
By Jennifer Lee on Dec 28, 2013      (read Jennifer Lee's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
In a pinch, these are great needles.
By Amelia Rose on Dec 14, 2013      (read Amelia Rose's 19 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love circular needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using circulars way more than I used too. And I like the bamboo, so its a win-win! I have a scarf on mine right now so gotta go! Thanks for the help!
By Mammaw Marla on Aug 23, 2013      (read Mammaw Marla's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
splintered! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
On my first project these needles splintered! Tore up an expensive project!
By Nuschler on Dec 31, 2012      (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great hand on these needles. 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Every knitter has her/his occasional problem with the way yarn of one kind or another moves or slipsover the needles. this can be a good or a bad thing. I was using a particularly soft and therefore slippery type of yarn on bigger #9 needles, and needed to have a little more grip on the yarn than a metal or plastic needle would give me. These Clover needles are perfect for these circumstances. The cable is just a bit stiff, but not enough to forgo using on circular projects. Good needles.
By GrandmaRose on Dec 10, 2012      (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classic! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not fancy or colorful, but I've never been disappointed with these needles. The clovers aren't trendy - quite the opposite in fact - they are timeless!
By lauraneitzel on Oct 15, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Inconsistent needle length! 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have several pairs of the Clover Takumi circular needles in larger sizes (for example, size 7) and love them. I just received a 36" (US size 1) and am horrified to find that the needle tip is less than 4 inches in length, more than an inch SHORTER than the tip length on my shorter circulars in larger needle sizes. I do not have petite hands and will probably give these to my granddaughter, who does have small hands. I can understand this shorter tip on a 16" circular, but on a 36"??? Go figure. I cannot find this information in the description, or overlooked it somehow.
By OkieDokieKnitter on Aug 01, 2012      (read OkieDokieKnitter's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Happy House on Jun 14, 2012      (read Happy House's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!