account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Classic Elite products
More Classic Elite products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued) Reviews

Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued)
2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% alpaca, 30% silk US Needle: 2
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 460    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn Colors Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn Description Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn Reviews Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn Video Reviews Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 19 reviews)
    View more reviews
 beautiful yarn! 1 of 19 
 Review by: Sapphire     (read Sapphire's 4 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many projects and the results are always beautiful. The alpaca is very soft with a little halo and the silk is just enough to give it some sheen, softness, and better stitch definition. This tends to be the yarn that I use the most for my lace weight projects.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 19 
 Review by: pattybknitting     (read pattybknitting's 1 other review) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very pretty, lightweight and warm...I love how the finished product came out...However...a word of caution about getting it tangled...DON'T!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 3 of 19 
 Review by: blue9706     (read blue9706's 2 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and light weight. Easy to knit and has a nice sheen.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy Yarn 4 of 19 
 Review by: DLSC     (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) Apr 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is yummy! the color is rich and lovely and the feel is so soft. I can't wait to knit a shawl that becomes my go to garment for comfort. I purchased one skein and called immediately as soon as I received it to purchase more. This yarn is so nice.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wedding fantasy 5 of 19 
 Review by: cathymink     (read cathymink's 2 other reviews) Apr 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My boss is getting married and, in her 40's, want a candidate for the white cream puff dress. I volunteered to knit her one. We settled on a lace coat featured in a recent Vogue Knitting. Having considered several other and more expensive yarns, I returned to the original as shown in the magazine. And Jimmy Beans had the color &quantity we needed! This is a lovely yarn to hand with good definition for lace work. I would highly recommend it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Delicate 6 of 19 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 35 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this delicate white. It's going to be fairy wings for my Christmas Fairy.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 19 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn, great value! 8 of 19 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This isn't anything spectacular, but it IS a very nice yarn at a very, very nice price. I would definitely use it again!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 19 
 Review by: Haggie     (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) May 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 19 
 Review by: alessia     (read alessia's 11 other reviews) Sep 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!