Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued) Reviews

Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace Yarn - 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued)
2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Silky Alpaca Lace is a beautiful blend of fibers, spun into a gossamer yarn that knits into amazing lightweight pieces. The alpaca gives the yarn warmth, softness and a wonderful halo; the silk adds sheen and additional softness.

Classic Elite has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (2432 Garnet) of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$13.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2471 Pixie Pink (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% alpaca, 30% silk
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
460    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 19 reviews)
beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many projects and the results are always beautiful. The alpaca is very soft with a little halo and the silk is just enough to give it some sheen, softness, and better stitch definition. This tends to be the yarn that I use the most for my lace weight projects.
By Sapphire on Nov 13, 2013      (read Sapphire's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very pretty, lightweight and warm...I love how the finished product came out...However...a word of caution about getting it tangled...DON'T!
By pattybknitting on Aug 12, 2013      (read pattybknitting's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and light weight. Easy to knit and has a nice sheen.
By blue9706 on Apr 29, 2013      (read blue9706's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is yummy! the color is rich and lovely and the feel is so soft. I can't wait to knit a shawl that becomes my go to garment for comfort. I purchased one skein and called immediately as soon as I received it to purchase more. This yarn is so nice.
By DLSC on Apr 15, 2013      (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wedding fantasy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My boss is getting married and, in her 40's, want a candidate for the white cream puff dress. I volunteered to knit her one. We settled on a lace coat featured in a recent Vogue Knitting. Having considered several other and more expensive yarns, I returned to the original as shown in the magazine. And Jimmy Beans had the color &quantity we needed! This is a lovely yarn to hand with good definition for lace work. I would highly recommend it.
By cathymink on Apr 09, 2013      (read cathymink's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very Delicate 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this delicate white. It's going to be fairy wings for my Christmas Fairy.
By Kriste on Dec 31, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Laurie W. on Jun 25, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn, great value! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This isn't anything spectacular, but it IS a very nice yarn at a very, very nice price. I would definitely use it again!
By Laurie W. on Jun 25, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Haggie on May 07, 2012      (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!