Classic Elite Fresco Yarn - 5303 Cinder Reviews

Classic Elite Fresco Yarn - 5303 Cinder
5303 Cinder shown $11.95
Fresco is a smooth and even 3-ply sport weight yarn. The plies are twisted together tightly enough to make a firm, springy yarn, but not so tightly that the yarn looses its lofty, soft hand. The fiber blend - wool (for warmth and strength), alpaca (for loft and sheen), and a bit of angora (to provide a soft halo) - makes a yarn that's warm, soft, and slightly fuzzy.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5303 Cinder)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Fresco Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 12 reviews)
super yummy!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and a dream to work with. Making a scarf and plotting what I else I can make with this yarn!
By jmsmith on Jan 03, 2014      (read jmsmith's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bpbrock@att.net on Apr 10, 2012      (read bpbrock@att.net's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is just totally delightful yarn to work with. I am loving it!! Soft, squishy, with wonderful feel and drape. I certainly would buy more.
By larsan on Feb 21, 2012      (read larsan's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittin'ginny on Nov 17, 2011      (read knittin'ginny's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Susan Potts on May 31, 2011      (read Susan Potts's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fresco is to die for! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Fresco, it is so soft and the angora content is lovely. I am going to start a sweater in sugar blue, which isn't a babyish color. I consider it sophisticated. It has a nice, even hand, and a wonderful fabric, but if you're going to knit a large piece in stockinette go down in needle size. Go for fresco!
By knittingirls on May 06, 2011      (read knittingirls's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SueBHoney on Feb 15, 2011      (read SueBHoney's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SFD on Jan 25, 2011      (read SFD's 20 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not finished my cowl yet, but already wondering what I could do with this Fresco Yarn next!
By Mary Warren on Jan 17, 2011      (read Mary Warren's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Classic Elite Fresco Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Enjoy knitting with it and love the feel of wearing it as well. Will buy more.
By Mary Warren on Dec 30, 2010      (read Mary Warren's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!