Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Ruched Scarf & Wrap Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Ruched Scarf & Wrap Pattern
Ruched Scarf & Wrap Pattern shown $5.00
The ruched scarf, designed by Jennifer Evans, was created to add subtle feminine flourish to the scarf equation (think of it as ruffles with restraint). We couldn't resist turning the gathered bands on their side with a lacier yarn for an ethereal wrap on a dramatic scale. Wear it as a party shawl, or as an unexpected scarf over a tailored coat. Heaven! Scarf: Approx. 6 x 72" / 15 x 183cm. Wrap: Approx. 77 x 16" / 196 x 41cm.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ruched Scarf & Wrap Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
15 (3.75 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Shawls, Wraps, Ponchos
Suggested Needles:
US 8 & 10 24" circular
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Kidsilk Haze (wrap) Rowan Kid Classic (scarf)
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Scarf: approx. 420 yds / 384m of a worsted-weight yarn. Wrap: approx. 1120 yds / 1025m of a lace-weight mohair and silk yarn.
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 72 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Ruched Scarf & Wrap Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Churchmouse Classics.

Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Feb 06, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 8 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Churchmouse Welted Fingerless Gloves 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
They are beautiful and practical. Every member of my family wants a pair.
By Grams on Jan 08, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Coming back for more 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this pattern is well thought out and turns out beautifully. I was skeptical about the way the fringe was added but I am completely sold on it now. Well done. I followed up with buying more churchmouse patterns!
By the bookpusher on Jan 02, 2013      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love Churchmouse patterns. This project is still on my needles. It is a very easy pattern I think I will keep this one.
By Sandra Dillon on Dec 28, 2012      (read Sandra Dillon's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
looks like it is woven 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
as with so many things I knit, I originally intended this for myself but as I followed this simple pattern I realized it was for my daughter.this classic pattern with the self fringe is gorgeous and looks woven. both sides are exquisite.
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lulufish on Dec 11, 2012      (read lulufish's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Crocheted Moebius Cowl 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy, fun pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Makes great gifts and works up quickly.
By lulufish on Dec 10, 2012      (read lulufish's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Crocheted Moebius Cowl 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to read pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The simple langauge and coordinating pictures will make knitting socks easy using this pattern
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) Product reviewed: Basic Sock 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very confusing pattern for me. 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I have never used 4 needles to knit with before and have finally given up on this. I found the video that gave further explanation that was helpful but still kept messing up. Finally gave up.
By Marya01 on Nov 02, 2012      (read Marya01's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!