Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 130 - Denim Reviews

Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 130 - Denim
130 - Denim shown $16.95
This merino/silk blend is wonderful to work with. The silk adds great sheen and drape, while the merino provides softness.

$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 130 - Denim)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino Wool, 30% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Venezia Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 16 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmknits on Dec 19, 2014      (read kmknits's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By donj on Dec 02, 2014      (read donj's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By donj on Aug 27, 2014      (read donj's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
superior yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, smooth, light, and makes perfect stitches. Good for projects where stitch definition is important. Despite its loose twist, there was no splitting. Totally itchless. The red was a true blood red.
By alburtise on Apr 27, 2014      (read alburtise's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
very nice yarn, using for hat. should be warm.
By Becky Jo on Nov 21, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted to make a soft looking cowl using this yarn. The beautiful color reminder me of tropical waters. I achieved the look I wanted. The yarn has a nice drape, didn't pill, and gave me the impression of gentle waves. I would buy more for another project.
By cindele on Jul 08, 2013      (read cindele's 1 other review) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Silky soft drape 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a lace shawl with this yarn and it is one of the nicest thing I've ever made. It's very smooth, good for people who don't want anything wooly, and the pattern definition looks great. I find using slippery, pointy metal needles makes yarn less splitty and easy to work with.
By Madeleine Ballard on Apr 15, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 11 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Worth the money 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Easy to work with. Looks so luxurious when worked up. The depth of color and the sheen are amazing. One note- Yarn tends to be splitty, if that is something you struggle with. I Knitted a scarf on my machine with this yarn and worked like a dream. I will use it again and again.
By Mike on Dec 28, 2012      (read Mike's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A bit splitty 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This has gorgeous depth of color and is very soft and smooshy. I don't usually have split problems, but found this a little splitty. I would use it again, though.
By Cynthia K on Dec 13, 2011      (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE IT! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a falling leaves pattern Shawl, and it looks fabulous so far, and the feel of the yarn is very soft. The color is perfect too.
By HeyDebbi on Aug 10, 2011      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!