account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn - 3742 Mint Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn - 3742 Mint
3742 Mint shown $5.00

Product Information (for 3742 Mint)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6-6.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pima Cotton
US Needle: 3-4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn Colors Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn Description Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn Reviews Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Ultra Pima Fine Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Pima Fine Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 love this yarn! 1 of 10 
 Review by: Dorinda     (read Dorinda's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 10 
 Review by: Leraom     (read Leraom's 2 other reviews) Nov 04, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ultra Pima 3 of 10 
 Review by: Leraom     (read Leraom's 2 other reviews) Nov 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
its soft, silky, 100% natural yarn. Good looking colors & pastels. Especially, I like fine ultra pima because its thin threads & all items all items I've made of them look very beautiful & eloquent! TY
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ultra Pima is Ultra Fabulous 4 of 10 
 Review by: Vanilla Bead     (read Vanilla Bead's 1 other review) Aug 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As with all Cascade yarns, this on is fabulous. I love the texture and weight of this silky cotton yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Quality Counts 5 of 10 
 Review by: IreneRas     (read IreneRas's 1 other review) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice texture and sheen. I used it to make a wrap and found it easy to use, great weight and pretty. It was great quality that didn't fray, fade or bleed.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shiny 6 of 10 
 Review by: Burininblu     (read Burininblu's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It has a great sheen. Great for luxury shawl or shrug. This has nothing to do with the product its just I forgot I don't like working with cotton. But this a great yarn with beautiful saturated colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 10 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 7 other reviews) Aug 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful with a slight sheen, drapes wonderfully. Doesn't split the way some cotton yarns do. Made a cardigan sweater with it and got lots of compliments.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 ultra pima fine 8 of 10 
 Review by: arline     (read arline's 22 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is beautiful yarn, while mercerized yarn is usually heavy, this fine is perfect weight for all garments. stitches really stand out. Wish it came in as many colors as their regular pima yarn. I will buying more of this yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best cotton I've worked with! 9 of 10 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This isn't my all-time favorite yarn, but if you're looking for a good cotton that works up nicely and comes in a variety of colors, I would recommend this one. It doesn't have the tacky feeling that some lesser-quality cottons do, and it's still a decent price. A note, though: since cotton doesn't have the elasticity of some other yarns, it can be difficult to shape.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best cotton I 10 of 10 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) May 14, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!