account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Pima Silk Yarn - 5139 Mocha Reviews

Cascade Pima Silk Yarn - 5139 Mocha
5139 Mocha shown

Product Information (for 5139 Mocha)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Peruvian Pima Cotton 15% Silk US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Colors Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Description Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Reviews Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Pima Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pima Silk Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 26 
 Review by: quilterdot     (read quilterdot's 2 other reviews) Oct 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is a dream to knit with - it is tempting to use it for every project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 26 
 Review by: Selestarla     (read Selestarla's 4 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 26 
 Review by: LGouger     (read LGouger's 4 other reviews) Sep 24, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sheds like crazy 14 of 26 
 Review by: jitabug     (read jitabug's 2 other reviews) Aug 24, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
In over 20 years of knitting, I've never experienced yarn that shed this badly. I am picking fuzz out of everything in my home weeks after throwing it out. Super-disappointing.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 26 
 Review by: sharonlschultz     (read sharonlschultz's 4 other reviews) Aug 19, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 26 
 Review by: CJC     (read CJC's 2 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful to work with and very smooth on the skin
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 26 
 Review by: Knit Red Book     (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful yarn 18 of 26 
 Review by: Bobbe     (read Bobbe's 6 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a delish chemo cap with this yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fantastic cotton yarn! 19 of 26 
 Review by: huange     (read huange's 12 other reviews) Jul 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Non-mercerized and blended with silk, it is very soft and a dream to knit with! I am currently knitting the Easy Summer Tee on Ravelry and have not noticed any splitting or shedding. This yarn has excellent drape and stitch definition. And only $3.60?! And so many colors to choose from. Yes, please! Will definitely be stocking up for the future.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 pima silk yarn 20 of 26 
 Review by: sweetthing 74     (read sweetthing 74's 1 other review) Jul 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn!!! I am making a shrug for a wedding in August and the pattern recommended pima silk yarn and I found it here at Jimmy beans wool and. I just can't believe how baby soft it is it just flows through your fingers as you knit!! I can't wait to finish it and show it off!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!