Cascade Pacific Yarn - 29 - Jade Reviews

Cascade Pacific Yarn - 29 - Jade
29 - Jade shown $7.50
This superwash merino wool and acrylic blend is hard-wearing and super soft -perfect for the whole family! Pacific is easy to care for (it is machine washable!) and comes in a cheery array of bright solid colors!

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 29 - Jade)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Acrylic, 40% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
7-8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
213    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pacific Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 18 reviews)
Soft with a Sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually don't use acrylic blends but I'm glad I tried this one. The stitch definition is crisp. The drape is graceful, and the yarn has a lovely sheen. It feels soft next to the skin. I bought one skein to try. Now I'm planning a sweater with it.
By Scruffy on Sep 27, 2014      (read Scruffy's 27 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sherrea on Jan 29, 2014      (read sherrea's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Smidi on Jan 06, 2014      (read Smidi's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice Yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Lovely color. Easy to work with. However it split in more than one place, and the twist is pretty loose.
By Smidi on Jan 06, 2014      (read Smidi's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Incredibly soft and strong. I use it for hats. The acrylic in the yarn helps it to hold its shape even when washed.
By starsaphire on Sep 12, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By starsaphire on Apr 04, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Warm and holds its shape 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The merino wool is very soft and the acrylic blended into the yarn helps it to hold its shape. I have never been disappointed by a Cascade yearn product.
By starsaphire on Apr 04, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By deniselq on Nov 09, 2012      (read deniselq's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unbelievable...received my order the next day and it was exactly as I ordered...they will get a lot of my business in the future....
By deniselq on Nov 08, 2012      (read deniselq's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wkdwtch on Sep 26, 2012      (read wkdwtch's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!