Cascade Magnum Yarn - 0010 Ecru Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 0010 Ecru
0010 Ecru shown $23.75
Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0010 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 29 reviews)
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yarn was gorgeous! Made a 100% wool blanket for anniversary gift in less than 3 weeks. Would order again.
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By anonymous on Feb 11, 2013      (read anonymous's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Magnum 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought to knit a Magnum Capelet for my granddaughter, which took about 4 hours total time see result on my Ravelry sight - ssgries
By S. Gries on Feb 11, 2013      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Susan Ellis on Jan 03, 2013      (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and Quick 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted caplets and thick cozy cowls with this yarn. They were super-soft and super-quick to knit. I ordered five lovely colors, but the heather green color received many compliments.
By Virginia-A on Dec 21, 2012      (read Virginia-A's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Magnum - Summer Sky Heaher # 9452 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase from JBW, and I am extremely happy with both the customer service and the yarn! Not only were they fast and helpful when answering my questions, but I received the yarn today Monday after only ordering it last Thursday! And I live on the East coast. As for the yarn itself, I absolutely love it! I haven't started knitting with it yt, but after seeing it in Joelle Hoverson's More Last-Minute Knitted Gifts Big Lacy Scarf pattern, I knew I had to buy some. The color is very true to the website, although it does pick up more aquamarine highlights in person, giving it a nice turquoise quality. The yarn is soft and VERY light, considering that it's super bulky weight. I'm very excited to begin working with it, and I know I'll be ordering from JBW again!
By KnitOnePurlToo on Dec 17, 2012      (read KnitOnePurlToo's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderfully fast - instant gratification! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love making things out of this yarn because it works up so fast. Beautiful colors - everything from heathers to neons. Great beginner yarn! I prefer to knit it on Addi turbos - this yarn doesn't flow as smoothly on wood. I don't like metal needles usually but I think they're really needed on this yarn.
By Scatterknit on Oct 16, 2012      (read Scatterknit's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DustyDar on Sep 20, 2012      (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
a good super-bulky 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
pretty and thick, soft yarn- but beware it felts very, very easily
By Pamela D'Esopo on Aug 06, 2012      (read Pamela D'Esopo's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!