Cascade Luna Yarn - 702 - Buff Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 702 - Buff
702 - Buff shown $5.00
This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 702 - Buff)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Luna Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 23 reviews)

Really Super Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It feels wonderful and knits up beautifully. The texture of the yarn is ideal for simple stockinette or garter knits.
By MamaH on Jun 30, 2015      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mary D. on Apr 29, 2015      (read Mary D.'s 5 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this cotton yarn!
By Susan Dean on Feb 05, 2015      (read Susan Dean's 15 other reviews) 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Floss 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn- little heavier than I anticipated but makes lovely product
By FT on May 19, 2014      (read FT's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
follow up 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Following up on a sweater from Cascade Lima, I liked the texture and working with it, but the sale yarn had lots of knots & as a twined single ply, not so good for splicing, so joins were tied at end of rows, and I needed more yarn. But the sweater was so successful, so comfortable to wear, warm yet light that I really want to recommend this yarn. Such a pleasure.
By Dinadaknita on Jul 16, 2013      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Erin.Skop on Feb 14, 2013      (read Erin.Skop's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By lgeorgi99 on Nov 27, 2012      (read lgeorgi99's 1 other review) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luna 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted several baby things with this, and love the feel and they way it knits up.
By HeyDebbi on Jul 07, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 25 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a discontinued yarn. I was short a few hundred yards on a major project and was delighted to find what I needed on the website. A dream to work with.
By matilda on Jan 31, 2012      (read matilda's 1 other review) 19 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful, easy-to-knit yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now for a baby hat and it works beautifully! It creates a soft, imperfect look that is perfect.
By benjismama on Oct 26, 2011      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 8 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!