Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1118 - Olive Oil (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1118 - Olive Oil (Discontinued)
1118 - Olive Oil (Discontinued) shown $12.00
Soft and beautiful Alpaca and Wool blend.  Read the full description...

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1118 - Olive Oil (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lana D'Oro Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 9 reviews)
Great and priced right 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great workhorse yarn. Soft, no pills, no knots, beautiful colors. I'll be back for more
By Ihuntmom on Mar 29, 2015      (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By June P on Mar 17, 2015      (read June P's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cascade Lana D'Oro 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Such lovely yarn! wonderful soft color, and softest wool imaginable! I love this!
By Susan Dean on Jan 06, 2015      (read Susan Dean's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
cascade lana d'oro yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Although a pretty color, not soft enough to wear next to the skin.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Jan 06, 2015      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Thick worsted and so so soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is another win by Cascade... it's incredibly soft and just the right mixture of wool to alpaca to be stretchy yet luxurious. You can use this for anything from cardigans to car seat covers with confidence. There's nothing bad I could say about this yarn!
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn knitting into a scarf with a good drape
By girl from the south on Oct 08, 2014      (read girl from the south's 1 other review) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
First time purchase, won't be last time 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and squishy. Can't wait to knit with it. Love the color!
By knitsinamherst on Aug 12, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Minimalist Cardigan 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
oh my, got this on sale from wool watch, been wanting to give the cascade 220's a try, but when I saw it was paired with alpaca and on sale, I was hooked. So far am loving the softness of it. I would say it is not a tough yarn that you can rip out several times, I had miss stitched and had to rip a few rows, it was okay, but I could see not to do it again or I would need to start fresh with unused yarn if I wanted to maintain the intregrety of the yarn. I really do love the feel, the heathering of the colors and am anxious to see how the cardigan comes out and holds up to repeat washing. SO far all thumbs up!
By shebru on Apr 08, 2013      (read shebru's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby Owl Sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've never used Lana D'Oro for baby items before. What a great surprise to find it works well for baby sweaters. I made an Owl sweater and the D'0ro came through with great cable definition. I'll be keeping some on hand in my stash.
By annek on Apr 25, 2011      (read annek's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!