account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5631 Charcoal (Backordered) Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5631 Charcoal (Backordered)
5631 Charcoal (Backordered) shown $15.60

Product Information (for 5631 Charcoal (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk US Needle: 2-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Beautiful color 1 of 22 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 31 other reviews) May 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Chocolate brown. Have used this yarn before and it is lovely to knit with. Nice stitch definition and sheen.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 22 
 Review by: Nathalie Conant     (read Nathalie Conant's 8 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 22 
 Review by: Jayde     (read Jayde's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 4 of 22 
 Review by: Siobhan842     (read Siobhan842's 1 other review) Sep 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Cascade yarns, and this one definitely lives up to my expectations. It's got a beautiful sheen from the silk and has great stitch definition. After completion, you get a soft halo effect from the silk, but it definitely does not detract from the piece. So beautiful! Will definitely buy again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 22 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 22 
 Review by: Debi0312     (read Debi0312's 5 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 22 
 Review by: Emm'n'Stell     (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 22 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Mar 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and easy 9 of 22 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fuzzy 10 of 22 
 Review by: nanasbug     (read nanasbug's 3 other reviews) Feb 07, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!