Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5617 Raspberry Reviews

Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn - 5617 Raspberry
5617 Raspberry shown $15.60
Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!

$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5617 Raspberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Mulberry Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 24 reviews)
Soft and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
By catwkids on Mar 14, 2013      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
fuzzy 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Like the majority of Cascade yarns, it is a good price for the amount of yarn and has a beautiful selection of colors. That being said, this yarn fuzzes very badly. I am knitting a shawl and watching it fuzz as I knit--and it hasn't been worn yet. I am hoping it is just this skein, but shall see.
By nanasbug on Feb 07, 2013      (read nanasbug's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By aksam on Jan 28, 2013      (read aksam's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By bethoff on Dec 11, 2012      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Haruni from Ravelry by Emily Ross lace shawl with this. Beautiful... I would love to get more of this in a different color.
By LindaGentry on Aug 28, 2012      (read LindaGentry's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pboulet on Jul 06, 2012      (read pboulet's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Laurie W. on Jun 11, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great inexpensive choice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got this yarn to make a beaded shawl, and I'm glad I did. It's a BEAUTIFUL color and a great overall yarn. It's a joy to knit with, very soft, and no splitting.
By Laurie W. on Jun 11, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fantastic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is definitely one of my favorite yarns to work with. It works up fantastically: it maintains its softness while giving great stitch definition. I also LOVE how big a hank you get for the money! I've finished about 6 smaller projects so far with just one skein (an adult beret, several baby hats and bootie sets), and I still have more left over! I'm going to enjoy trying all the different colors offered, and I'm only sorry I can't try them all at once!
By AddieElizabeth on May 14, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich with a subtle sheen. Stitch definition is clear. I think I'll really like the lace I'm knitting with this.
By Scruffy on Apr 26, 2012      (read Scruffy's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!