Cascade Heritage Silk Paints Yarn Reviews

A melodious blend of Merino Superwash Wool and Silk, your favorite luxurious sock yarn is now available in a bright palette of variegated colors!  Read the full description...

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9942 - Misty Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
28-32
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Merino Superwash Wool, 15% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Paints Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 17 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on Aug 27, 2015      (read purpleknit's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Socks 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Both pairs of socks that I knit with this yarn developed large holes in the soles within the first year of wear. Obviously not suitable for sock knitting.
By JudyK on Jan 26, 2015      (read JudyK's 1 other review) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE LOVE LOVE this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am a huge fan of wool/silk blends, and this is one of the best. Heritage silk not only comes in beautiful colors, it has fabulous drape and is fabulous to work with. I enjoyed working with it so much that I came back and purchased it in other colors and yarn weights.
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to knit! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made two of the Cascade Heritage Paints Sparkle cowls pattern free on the Cascade website. I had no problems with the yarn and the cowls were both beautiful. My youngest daughter begged for the first one I made so I had make another! Easy yarn to use and soft enough for necks!
By LindaLLL on Oct 08, 2014      (read LindaLLL's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful fiber and colorways at an economic price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have ordered Heritage Silk and Silk Paints in several colorways for making shawlettes and infinity scarves, and I have to say I am so pleased. The fiber has a beautiful, soft, feel, and the yarn has a very, very subtle sheen from the silk content. The colorways are really nice and especially in the paints line, are impressively nuanced and rich. This is a really lovely yarn for an economic price and its becoming a standby for me when I'm knitting gifts that I'm hoping will become treasured items, but that won't break my bank. I have also found that this line blocks really nicely---despite its silk content, it seems to still be pretty elastic and responds well to aggressive blocking.
By JFaye on Jan 07, 2014      (read JFaye's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By samplerstitcher on Oct 22, 2013      (read samplerstitcher's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was a pleasure to make my crescent shawlette! I will b in to buy more! It's elegant beautiful yarn.
By Amelia Rose on Jul 31, 2013      (read Amelia Rose's 19 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By valerie24 on Jun 25, 2013      (read valerie24's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Apr 09, 2013      (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BeBe195 on Dec 18, 2012      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!