Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5619 Christmas Red Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5619 Christmas Red
5619 Christmas Red shown $11.00
Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...

$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5619 Christmas Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 51 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Hathcote Carol on Jul 23, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tried and true 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
By Jeanine Terranella on Jul 23, 2013      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
By Hathcote Carol on May 07, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great sock yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
By annabanana0284 on Apr 02, 2013      (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
By Hathcote Carol on Apr 01, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing better for colourwork 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Whenever I have a colourwork project, my go-to is Cascade. For socks, the Heritage does what the Cascade 220 does for sweaters: it's smooth, knot-free and comes in a huge array of colours. It knits up nicely with no splitting - just what you need when you need to concentrate on counting stitches and changing colours.
By Marin on Mar 06, 2013      (read Marin's 1 other review) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Feb 20, 2013      (read Jaxten's 54 other reviews) 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color is beautiful and yarn is so soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Looking forward to making socks with this yarn!
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ruffled Spouse on Oct 30, 2012      (read Ruffled Spouse's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kathy02125 on Jun 25, 2012      (read kathy02125's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!