account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5640 Cinnamon Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5640 Cinnamon
5640 Cinnamon shown $11.00

Product Information (for 5640 Cinnamon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon US Needle: 2-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Wonderful 11 of 43 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 12 of 43 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 43 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Tried and true 14 of 43 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 43 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great sock yarn 16 of 43 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 43 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nothing better for colourwork 18 of 43 
 Review by: Marin     (read Marin's 1 other review) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whenever I have a colourwork project, my go-to is Cascade. For socks, the Heritage does what the Cascade 220 does for sweaters: it's smooth, knot-free and comes in a huge array of colours. It knits up nicely with no splitting - just what you need when you need to concentrate on counting stitches and changing colours.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 43 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Feb 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color is beautiful and yarn is so soft 20 of 43 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Nov 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Looking forward to making socks with this yarn!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!