account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5631 Charcoal Reviews

Cascade Heritage Yarn - 5631 Charcoal
5631 Charcoal shown $11.00

Product Information (for 5631 Charcoal)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon US Needle: 2-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Heritage Yarn Colors Cascade Heritage Yarn Description Cascade Heritage Yarn Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Heritage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 42 reviews)
    View more reviews
 My favorite sock yarn 1 of 42 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) Jul 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
And I will also use it for a shawl now and then. The colors are great and love the stitch definition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 42 
 Review by: Kerie     (read Kerie's 1 other review) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 42 
 Review by: snowgoddess     (read snowgoddess's 6 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 42 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 16 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 42 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 14 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 42 
 Review by: Gwenhvier     (read Gwenhvier's 1 other review) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lush & Soft 7 of 42 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Dec 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn 8 of 42 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 7 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Was Wonderful Until.... 9 of 42 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 10 of 42 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!