account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique
8019 - Antique shown $22.50

Product Information (for 8019 - Antique)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Colors Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Description Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 43 
 Review by: kelcolor     (read kelcolor's 2 other reviews) Dec 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 43 
 Review by: liz.putnam     (read liz.putnam's 4 other reviews) Dec 06, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love This Yarn!! 23 of 43 
 Review by: TSZ     (read TSZ's 2 other reviews) Nov 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn. So soft and very easy to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best yarn I have ever used for Aran Afghans! 24 of 43 
 Review by: PWKnitter     (read PWKnitter's 1 other review) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco wool is the closest thing to true homespun yarn I have ever used! It is luxurious for sweaters and for afghans, and all Aran patterns show bwautifully. the lanolin in the wool leaves my hands so soft I feel like I have had a spa treatment! I recommend this yarn to all who love knitting! The high yardage is also a plus.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 43 
 Review by: kmlong     (read kmlong's 1 other review) Sep 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 43 
 Review by: Kristen Hoffman     (read Kristen Hoffman's 4 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 43 
 Review by: Nurrell     (read Nurrell's 1 other review) Jun 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 43 
 Review by: HelloCutePanda     (read HelloCutePanda's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn and wonderful service 29 of 43 
 Review by: Jana McCarron     (read Jana McCarron's 1 other review) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a baby sweater with this yarn. One skein is plenty for a sweater and the yarn is so beautiful. It shipped quickly and is just what I expected. Thanks so much!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Yummy! 30 of 43 
 Review by: moominsummer     (read moominsummer's 3 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. It looks like it would feel a lot scratchier, but looks can be deceiving. You also get a lot of yardage at a reasonable price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!