Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique
8019 - Antique shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8019 - Antique)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 43 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kelcolor on Dec 13, 2011      (read kelcolor's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By liz.putnam on Dec 06, 2011      (read liz.putnam's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love This Yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn. So soft and very easy to knit with.
By TSZ on Nov 29, 2011      (read TSZ's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Best yarn I have ever used for Aran Afghans! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco wool is the closest thing to true homespun yarn I have ever used! It is luxurious for sweaters and for afghans, and all Aran patterns show bwautifully. the lanolin in the wool leaves my hands so soft I feel like I have had a spa treatment! I recommend this yarn to all who love knitting! The high yardage is also a plus.
By PWKnitter on Sep 27, 2011      (read PWKnitter's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmlong on Sep 16, 2011      (read kmlong's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Kristen Hoffman on Aug 30, 2011      (read Kristen Hoffman's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nurrell on Jun 08, 2011      (read Nurrell's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HelloCutePanda on Apr 04, 2011      (read HelloCutePanda's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn and wonderful service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a baby sweater with this yarn. One skein is plenty for a sweater and the yarn is so beautiful. It shipped quickly and is just what I expected. Thanks so much!
By Jana McCarron on Mar 21, 2011      (read Jana McCarron's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and Yummy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. It looks like it would feel a lot scratchier, but looks can be deceiving. You also get a lot of yardage at a reasonable price.
By moominsummer on Feb 23, 2011      (read moominsummer's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!