account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8015 - Natural Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8015 - Natural
8015 - Natural shown $22.50

Product Information (for 8015 - Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Colors Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Description Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Lovely if you like 100% wool 11 of 43 
 Review by: smknits     (read smknits's 5 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
At first the yarn was a bit stiff getting use to but now I'm whipping along this afghan - free from Cascade. A lot of yardage also
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice for price 12 of 43 
 Review by: ekomp03     (read ekomp03's 1 other review) Aug 07, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a nice yarn, but I wouldn't call it bulky. More like a heavy worsted at best. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is I think it's going to fuzzy with wear. We shall see.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 13 of 43 
 Review by: mjaxn     (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with Cascade Eco Wool!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 14 of 43 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) May 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I knitted two hats with two matching scarves - the stitch definition is great, the natural colors awesome, and the price is excellent! 2nd review
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Peruvian wool 15 of 43 
 Review by: Duncan McTavish     (read Duncan McTavish's 1 other review) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Recently I ordered the Cascade Eco Wool yarn in undyed Peruvian wool. It is beautiful and feels like a soft kitten to the touch. Each skein has 478 yards which will make my sweater project to so much faster. If I could post a picture of it when I'm done I would. I wouldn't hesitate to tell you to invest in this wonderful yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Yarn with a Great Price 16 of 43 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Mar 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Cascade Eco Wool Yarn with its almost endless yardage is a quality yarn for such an inexpensive price. The natural colors are wonderful to look at, the feel of the yarn is delightful, and it’s nice to wear. I loved this yarn so much I placed another order to have for my stash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 43 
 Review by: eicha     (read eicha's 1 other review) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Cascade Eco Wool Yarn 18 of 43 
 Review by: Pickleweed     (read Pickleweed's 2 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting sweaters with this yarn doing colorwork patterns and I just love this yarn. Bulky yet still blocks nicely and feels great as a sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 43 
 Review by: TSZ     (read TSZ's 2 other reviews) Dec 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 43 
 Review by: kelcolor     (read kelcolor's 2 other reviews) Dec 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!