account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8019 - Antique
8019 - Antique shown $22.50

Product Information (for 8019 - Antique)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Colors Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Description Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Eco Wool Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 43 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 43 
 Review by: virgib     (read virgib's 2 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Eco Wool 2 of 43 
 Review by: virgib     (read virgib's 2 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I make a number of blankets for friends and family so I go through a lot of wool quickly. The Cascade Eco Wool is an easily-workable wool that feels great to crochet and is a great value for the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Squishy 3 of 43 
 Review by: suannemarie     (read suannemarie's 1 other review) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so squishy and warm, perfect for blankets!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 43 
 Review by: June Whisel     (read June Whisel's 4 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous service 5 of 43 
 Review by: June Whisel     (read June Whisel's 4 other reviews) Sep 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best service I have ever gotten when ordering on the internet. Thank you JBW
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great value 6 of 43 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Aug 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knew from the description there was going to be a lot of yardage, but when I opened the package, I was still surprised at the generous size of the skeins! And even though it's 100% wool, it feels so soft! I can't wait to finish the sweater it's destined to become. Once again, Cascade has exceeded my expectations with a wonderful product!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love everything about this yarn 7 of 43 
 Review by: tonysluv     (read tonysluv's 1 other review) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Your always a little apprehensive when ordering something w/out seeing it in person..but have to say this was not the case...this is exactly the color and texture I wanted...very pleased and happy w/Cascade Eco Wool Yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 8 of 43 
 Review by: crochet like a dude     (read crochet like a dude's 1 other review) Feb 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just started making a thermal stitch blanket with this. I really dig the all natural color. Very soft wool. It is a little loose so I do have be careful to not snag it with the crochet hook, but once I got use to it I was able to move right along.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn and great value! 9 of 43 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 13 other reviews) Nov 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I already knit Common Ground sweater from this yarn and loved it. Imagine, only two skeins for an entire sweater! Beautiful hand, rich colors, easy to work with, blocked beautifully and I ordered more and more and more! Perfect for the man's sweater I am not knitting for my motorcycle-riding, Wisconsin-born son-in-law. I used the blue for my daughter's sweater.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 43 
 Review by: kerry_lynn     (read kerry_lynn's 1 other review) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!