account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn - 1516 Dark Chocolate (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn - 1516 Dark Chocolate (Discontinued)
1516 Dark Chocolate (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 1516 Dark Chocolate (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Alpaca
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn Colors Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn Description Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn Reviews Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn Video Reviews Cascade Eco Alpaca Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Eco Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 14 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 14 
 Review by: ymconan     (read ymconan's 1 other review) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 14 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luscious 3 of 14 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very easy to work with. I made the Wavelength Cowl from Interweave Crochet Accessories 2014. One skein made the large size.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 14 
 Review by: birdwomen     (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So Soft! 5 of 14 
 Review by: birdwomen     (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so beautiful and great to knit. Every afghan I've knitted for friends and family just love them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 6 of 14 
 Review by: JTart     (read JTart's 1 other review) Nov 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is AMAZING! Softer than cashmere. I'm 100% satisfied. Also, the customer service is spot on. USPS messed up the shipping. Jimmy Bean sorted it immediately & were so nice about it. I will definitely buy again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cafe Au Lait 7 of 14 
 Review by: Cupid's bow     (read Cupid's bow's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It was great to work with and oh so soft. Made a scarf for my son and he loves it. Really showed off the cable work that I did. Look for something to use this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 WONDERFUL! 8 of 14 
 Review by: JuliaAngeline     (read JuliaAngeline's 1 other review) Dec 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love alpaca, but I had never experienced this yarn until a few years ago when my sister purchased me some for my birthday. ...let me just say it's my absolute favorite EVER! It's so soft and wonderful to wear! You will absolutely not be unhappy with your purchase of this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Softest yarn ever 9 of 14 
 Review by: akgypsy     (read akgypsy's 1 other review) Oct 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought two of every color of this yarn... Jimmy Bean very kindly made sure each of the colors matched... the yarn is well spun, just one break in 14 skeins so far... it is very soft and easy to work with... I crochet smoke rings cowles with this, and we will see how it does at the bazaars this year...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 14 
 Review by: nicolebrianne     (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) Dec 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the softness of this yarn. The other review was correct in stating that this is closer to a dk weight yarn. Had to decrease the needle size i used for the project i was working on. I will definitly use this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!