Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1946 Silver Grey (Backordered) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 1946 Silver Grey (Backordered)
1946 Silver Grey (Backordered) shown $6.25
The versatility of Cascade 220 is also available in a superwash sport-weight wool! This machine washable yarn is perfect for all your non-felting projects and comes in an array of your favorite Cascade colors!

$6.25
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1946 Silver Grey (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 18 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By imelda on Jan 28, 2013      (read imelda's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Finished up the Beethoven Shawl by Marsha Ward for my dear friend. It looks fantastic!
By Wilma on Jan 17, 2013      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By confont on Nov 06, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very nice 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this yarn for a shawlette and hat for my daughter. Soft enough to wear next to the skin and has good stitch definition. I would purchase this yarn again without hesitation. I wish, however, that Cascade would take the 220 out of the name. I assumed it had 220 yarns like their worsted weight, but it only has 136 yarns forcing me to quickly order 2 more skeins and pay a second shipping.
By trisha731 on Nov 01, 2012      (read trisha731's 13 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Aaron on Jan 23, 2012      (read Aaron's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Deborah Grisorio on Oct 31, 2011      (read Deborah Grisorio's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn, beautiful project 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the Cascade yarns. I was taking an online Shetland shawl class that used sport-weight yarn. I love the Lake Chelan color and the shawl is working up beautifully. I ordered the yarn on a Thursday morning and it was waiting for me Saturday at my PO box. The only way Jimmy's can be any faster is if they ship as soon as I think about ordering yarn. They are awesome.
By CarolynH on Jul 29, 2011      (read CarolynH's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Delighted 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is lovely. I'm making a slightly-more-durable and machine-washable lace scarf for my extremely active 16-year-old sister. This color is exactly--EXACTLY--like a ripe Granny Smith apple I had some in the room when I opened the box and compared...the yarn is maybe one shade darker. A great buy and highly recommended.
By Becka on Apr 19, 2011      (read Becka's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!