account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 821 - Daffodil Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 821 - Daffodil
821 - Daffodil shown $10.50

Product Information (for 821 - Daffodil)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Description Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 137 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 137 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Jan 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 137 
 Review by: catwkids     (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) Jan 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn! Easy to work with. Made a cuddly soft baby blanket.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 137 
 Review by: Trialer70     (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) Dec 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good Wool that Washes! 14 of 137 
 Review by: Trialer70     (read Trialer70's 15 other reviews) Dec 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For a basic superwash yarn that's dependable and uniform, Cascade 220 Superwash cannot be beat. I have no complaints about this yarn, either for its workability or its wearability. As an added bonus, I've found that it can be worn by people who say that they have never been able to tolerate wool. They try this yarn and think they are wearing non-wool. Good range of colors and weights to work with in it as well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 137 
 Review by: Susan Ellis     (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cascade 220 Superwash 16 of 137 
 Review by: Susan Ellis     (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. I've knitted several baby items for my soon to be born twin granddaughters and they always come out soft and comfy. The colors are great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A wonderful Basic 17 of 137 
 Review by: Regina Hanover     (read Regina Hanover's 12 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Cascade 220 superwash is a very practical yarn that knits up very nicely. I love it for baby blankets. It washes and dries in the washing machine very well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice! But Be careful washing and drying 18 of 137 
 Review by: genimcnutt     (read genimcnutt's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very nice and soft, but even using a front loader washer on cool and drying on medium heat, this yarn felted. :
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Blaze color, only one thickness 19 of 137 
 Review by: Dr Oakley     (read Dr Oakley's 2 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Only place I've found so far with Blaze Orange color for hunters. Very soft. Would love to see a bulky option. Overall, very pleased with yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 137 
 Review by: Dube     (read Dube's 13 other reviews) Sep 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy,easy for knitting. Have used it lots. Only problem is balling of completed product.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!