account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Cascade products

View More

Cascade Sale Products
Cascade Books
Cascade Kits
Cascade Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Cascade products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 889 - Spruce (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 889 - Spruce (Discontinued)
889 - Spruce (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 889 - Spruce (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Colors Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Description Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Video Reviews Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 150 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Great! 1 of 150 
 Review by: periwinkle     (read periwinkle's 3 other reviews) Jul 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What a great yarn. But it is not interchangeable with Cascade 220... It's thinner, silkier, s'more slippery. But nice colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Always good 2 of 150 
 Review by: anitat     (read anitat's 9 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Cascade is always a good yarn for worsted weight projects. Doesn't disappoint.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 150 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super superwash! 4 of 150 
 Review by: Seamouse     (read Seamouse's 1 other review) Jul 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect superwash, especially for baby knits. It is soft, has great stitch definition, washes beautifully, and oh, the colors! I needed 1 more skein to finish a baby blanket that was to be a shower gift in 1 week. Jimmy Beans got it to me in NJ in just 2 days for 4 bucks! Call them and speak to a real person who knows their inventory... excellent customer service! Love JBW!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knitting baby clothes with this lovely yarn! 5 of 150 
 Review by: Knitting politics     (read Knitting politics's 1 other review) Jul 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Besides the fact that Jimmy Beans Wool delivers almost instantly ~~ this yarn is great for baby wear! Soft and easy to knit and does not split. Easy to sew the seams and the color is delicious! I cannot say enough good things about this yarn and Jimmy Beans Wool. If I ever moved I would move to Reno NV just to be close to them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A classic! 6 of 150 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yardage, beautiful stitch definition...always a classic!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 150 
 Review by: sholland     (read sholland's 6 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Revised opinion 8 of 150 
 Review by: mmkms     (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) May 12, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
When I first started knitting with this yarn, I was very pleased with the softness, texture and amazing color selection. However, in several balls, the yarn had been badly spliced, requiring me to rip back, cut out the splice and reattach the yarn at the beginning of a row. I will now have more ends to weave in at the end of my project. Also, finding the end of the yarn in the middle of the ball to begin knitting is not so easy to do. I thought I had identified the end, only to have the yarn tangle terribly as I advanced through my project. Not quite sure what was happening. I had to undo the entire ball and rewind it - such a pain!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 150 
 Review by: mmkms     (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) Apr 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn! 10 of 150 
 Review by: mmkms     (read mmkms's 4 other reviews) Apr 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, springy, smooth. Knits up beautifully on #7 needles. Color selection is outstanding.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!