Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0801 - Army Green Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0801 - Army Green
0801 - Army Green shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0801 - Army Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 169 reviews)
Superwash softness 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I can't say enough good things about this yarn. Besides its softness and nice springy loft, it comes in a wide variety of colors AND heathers! I chose this yarn for an afghan. I needed a yarn that would offer numerous colorways and would be around for a while. Love it!
By serabe37 on Apr 09, 2015      (read serabe37's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
By wiggkat on Mar 31, 2015      (read wiggkat's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
By sme on Mar 11, 2015      (read sme's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The is nice yarn and good for kids clothes, but does pill after several uses. Lots of good colors.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
220 super wash 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not a bad super wash, a bit rough. Very durable for outer wear but not next to skin
By janetea on Mar 06, 2015      (read janetea's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
By periwinkle on Mar 02, 2015      (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By scififan on Feb 24, 2015      (read scififan's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Hunter Orange 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed to make a bright, warm, easily cleaned balaclava for my husband to wear while using the tractor to clear snow from our 1/4-mile-long driveway during this endless winter. The color is a hunter orange and the weight is slightly less than worsted but a uniform twist, easy to knit, warm and washable. It worked so well that I made one for myself, too.
By CalinM on Feb 16, 2015      (read CalinM's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ewe Knit on Feb 10, 2015      (read Ewe Knit's 1 other review) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!