Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0857 - Brambleberry Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0857 - Brambleberry
0857 - Brambleberry shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0857 - Brambleberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 167 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
By sme on Mar 11, 2015      (read sme's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The is nice yarn and good for kids clothes, but does pill after several uses. Lots of good colors.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
220 super wash 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Not a bad super wash, a bit rough. Very durable for outer wear but not next to skin
By janetea on Mar 06, 2015      (read janetea's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Watch the colors! Some are not represented true on any website. This is my favorite yarn. I have made 6 blankets from it in the last year. A treat to work with.
By periwinkle on Mar 02, 2015      (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By scififan on Feb 24, 2015      (read scififan's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Hunter Orange 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed to make a bright, warm, easily cleaned balaclava for my husband to wear while using the tractor to clear snow from our 1/4-mile-long driveway during this endless winter. The color is a hunter orange and the weight is slightly less than worsted but a uniform twist, easy to knit, warm and washable. It worked so well that I made one for myself, too.
By CalinM on Feb 16, 2015      (read CalinM's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ewe Knit on Feb 10, 2015      (read Ewe Knit's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great staple yarn. I'm a crocheter of blankets, and use this all the time. Very soft, smooth, consistent. Love the colors.
By periwinkle on Feb 04, 2015      (read periwinkle's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HerMom on Jan 27, 2015      (read HerMom's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!